Basement Cleaning

Despite my frustations with the internet we had a productive day. I put away and organized our camping gear in the basement. Yeah!! That’s been haunting me since we got back over a week ago. The basement looked good. Adrian and I have been working on getting it decluttered for awhile. It’s always been a scramble when the gas meter reader guy shows up. I was even thinking that if he showed up today I wouldn’t be embarassed. And then not even 15 minutes later I get a knock on my door, and it’s the gas meter reader guy!! Unbelievable. It was so nice to direct him to the basement and know that he wasn’t going to trip over anything on the way.

Housework by the way is one of my challenges in life. I’ve come a long way since I’ve had children, but it’s still something I need to work on. One step at a time, I guess. Hmmm. I could really over use that comment.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

