Time with a friend

A friend of mine recently moved. Dd and I spent the day with her and her daughter at their new home. We had a thoroughly enjoyable day. She’s been there for a month and appears completley at home and relaxed. She’s in her dream home.

Dd and her daughter get along well and had a great time together. Dd doesn’t often get “girl” time with a friend. Ds stayed behind with his dad so, dd had her friend all to herself.

Because we don’t live very close to each other, my friend and I don’t get together often. It was wonderful to have the whole day and really talk. We used to work togther and I’d see her everyday. I remember many times moseying over to her desk and chatting while I was supposed to be working. Going for drinks after work is another fond memory. It would only be for an hour – or so we told our husbands. Of course, it almost always turned into two or three hours. We’d just be talking and lose track of time. I miss those times. I am grateful for the years we’ve known each other, though. I met her when I was 19 years old! She’s known me through a wedding, a miscarriage, 2 births, post-partum and umpteen other heartbreaks and happy times. Her counsel has been invaluable, and oh does she make me laugh. You just can’t go through life without friends like that. Thank-you, G.

We went for a walk to a nearby playground.

I snapped this shot of the girls.

After the jaunt to the playground we were treated to some yummy popsicles and then dd and I had to leave. It was a wonderful visit.

Back at home, Adrian and ds had a fun and productive day. They took a trip into town for some parts Adrian needed for a project. They had a bike ride which ds loved. When it’s just the two of them they can go fast. Ds cleaned his room…yeah!!! And Adrian repaired the outside tap.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Children, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

