Last couple of days

Yesterday afternoon we went to a friend’s house for a playdate. Ds and his buddy had a great afternoon building a small fort outside and climbing a tree.

Today I spent much of the day cutting the grass. Yeah!! Actually, I don’t mind the job. I have such a feeling of accomplishment afterwards. No, really I do! And it smells sooo nice. The grass that grows over our septic tank gets REALLY long. It feels like I’m cutting hay or something.

We also went for a bike ride with the kids. Again. Now that dd is going without training wheels she just wants to ride and ride. Now I’m definitely going to have get a bike. I haven’t been in a rush because dd rode slowly enough for me to walk beside. Now they both go so far ahead. Then Adrian came along this evening and I was, of course, totally left behind. I’m happy for dd, though. She felt left out when ds and Adrian took off and she had to stay behind with me going slow. It was a joy to watch the three of them together. Now I’ve gotta get a bike so I can join them!

My friend who was in hospital for appendicitis got out today. She was in hospital for a week. My poor friend. Her appendix actually burst so recovery is taking longer. She was in quite a bit of pain early on after the surgery. I’m glad to report that she’s doing better.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last couple of days

  1. Jane says:

    I love cutting the grass…I could sit on that lawn tractor all day…..its really relaxing and you can just daydream and its like ‘me-time’ or alone time.

  2. Debbie says:

    Yes. And you can sing as loud as you want and no one hears you!

Leave a Reply

