Math Again

We had another math day because we’re playing catch-up since we had a slow start.

Teaching ds today was pretty rewarding. I actually felt like I taught him something. That may sound funny seeing that we homeschool. Don’t I teach him something everyday? Truthfully, some days I’m not so sure. Ds was learning about odd and even numbers. I know that he didn’t understand the concept going into the lesson, and afterwards he did. He got it. It was fun. I could see the light turn on, and it did quickly. He really is quite easy to teach when you get passed the attitude.

I might turn to Math-U See for dd’s lessons right now. We used it for ds last year and I have the Primer book for dd. I like how MUS introduces numbers and addition, and I love the DVD’s. Ds really responded well to them. We are using Distance Learning this year, and while it’s very thorough I find some of it tedious. There are some great activities which ds and dd enjoy, but sometimes it just beats a concept to death. All right! We get it already. Anyway, I think we’ll use a bit of both. For the addition/subtraction concepts we’ll use MUS, and for the rest of the stuff we’ll use DistanceLearning. That’s my plan at this point anyway!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Math Again

  1. Anonymous says:

    math well take you everywere

    sc

Leave a Reply

