Card Making

I went to a card making workshop on Tuesday while the children were at their home-school program. Stamping was used as one of the techniques. I had never done it before – it was fun! The workshop cost only $20.00. We used all of her supplies, and came away with 15 cards (3 each of the 5 different designs). I had a wonderful time hanging out with the other women. They are all moms from the home-school program. One of the ladies also brought her mother.

The lady who taught the workshop is Barb, and she does this as a business. We made Christmas cards this time, of course, but she said that she could do any theme that we’d like another time.

Thank-you, Barb, for a great class, and thank-you, Tammy, for hosting it at your house.

If anyone would like Barb’s information for your own workshop or to purchase cards /supplies just click on the link in the sidebar, and email me.

Below, are the five different cards that we made. Barb kept it easy, I guess, for us newbies!



About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Card Making

  1. Jane says:

    Debbie those are great!!! I used to do a lot of card making/ rubber stamping – haven’t done any for so long…..my MIL has a scrapbook full of the cards I made for her!

    I started to make a couple a few days ago but lost interest…..

  2. Debbie says:

    It seems like it would be time consuming. For myself, I’m just content to go to the occasional workshop. It’s a great opportunity to get to know the other moms.

  3. Sirdar says:

    Nice cards!!

Leave a Reply

