Monthly Dinner at Work

We went to the monthly dinner at Adrian’s work tonight. It was good food, as usual. They have a different theme everytime. This month it was October Fest. They served chicken wings, roast pork, roast potatoes, hot dogs, salad, and a yummy lemon tart for dessert. There actually was some more I just can’t remember it all. The kids are all getting to know each other which makes it fun for them each month. They look forward to going, and so do I!

I did have to have a little talk with dd about hide and seek. She’s gotten into playing that lately, but it’s dangerous when we’re out. When we were at the office tonight I couldn’t find her. She had just been playing with her friend, and then she was gone. I didn’t really panic, but I was starting to feel anxious. I finally found her hiding under Adrian’s desk. I told her that there will be no more hide and seek – it’s dangerous and I was worried when I couldn’t find her. I have no idea if that will sink in. Ds has always been good about responding when I call for him, but dd could be around the corner just standing there. I might be calling her name over and over, and she just stays silent. grrrrrrr.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

