Break Time

Yesterday was the last day of our home-school program before the Christmas break – we have two weeks off. I’ll mostly likely take the two weeks off from schooling at home as well. I’ve been feeling a little burnt out lately, actually. We’ll keep up with reading, of course. I’ll get them to write up some thank-you cards – that’ll be good for Language Arts. May-be for a math lesson they can add up all of the receipts and see how much we spent this Christmas. Not a good idea? – ah well. 😉

I am looking forward to a bit of a break from planning lessons and from feeling guilty about not doing enough. We’ll get some playdates in there, and come back feeling refreshed.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Break Time

  1. Sirdar says:

    Take the break. There is way more to life than school…really!! 🙂

  2. happy and blue 2 says:

    Make them count decorations. Other than school what life is there, ha,ha..

    Have a very Merry Christmas..

  3. Debbie says:

    I agree, Sirdar. We’ll take the break.

    Happy: If I had tinsel, I’d make them count that!

Leave a Reply

