Merry Ho Ho! and Happy Jingle Bells!

I hope you and those you love all have a very happy Christmas.

We’ll have Christmas morning here at home and then we’ll be over at my parent’s for the afternoon and evening. My favourite thing to do with family during the holidays (or anytime really) is playing games. My children got a fun game, “Cranium Family Fun”, from one of my friends. We played it last night with my parents and laughed and laughed. So, I’m looking forward to playing that again with my parents along with my aunt and uncle who will be there as well. The kids are also getting a couple of new games under the tree that will be fun to try, too. Games we played in previous years are Jenga (now THAT was a laugh) and Pictionary. Fun fun fun. I also look forward to the new toys almost as much as the kids. New stuff to play with…yeah!

I wanted to go carolling, but no one in my neighbourhood was interested. 😦 That’s my other favourite part of Christmas…the carols. Listening to the music automatically puts me in a good mood.

I’d love to hear other people’s favourite part of Christmas. I enjoy hearing about other people’s traditions. It gives me new ideas. If ds hadn’t been feeling ill I would’ve taken the kids sledding. I did that a few times when I was a kid, and it’s a great memory.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Ho Ho! and Happy Jingle Bells!

  1. happy and blue 2 says:

    We don’t really do anything exciting. We go out and look at the lights on Christmas Eve. And Christmas Day we open gifts, have a family supper and then my kids go to their Mom’s and I clean up..
    Your Christmas sounds more fun. I’d have to play with myself, ha,ha..

    Have a Merry Christmas..

  2. Sirdar says:

    I took the two youngest to Dog Rump Creek in Stony Plain to skate tonight. They really liked that. I love spending the time with them. They can be so rewarding to be with.

    Have a great time at your parents!!

Leave a Reply

