It’s the Middle of the Night…Again!

Let’s see. It’s 2:30 in the morning, and I’m awake…again. This time it’s not a searing stomach ache it’s a dry cough that won’t quit. How freaking irritating! I’m tired. I want to sleep. I certainly don’t want to be sitting down here in my freezing basement in the middle of the night. Every time I’m about to drift off I start hacking. I’m drinking loads of water in an attempt to soothe my throat, but it’s not working. I just took some drugs. Hopefully they’ll work soon, and I can go pass out. No wait. I’ll just have to wake up in an hour to pee from all of that damn water I just drank!!

You know what would be cool? If, because I’m so freakin’ tired and haven’t much in the way of care or thought about what I’m saying, I could come up with some deep epiphany about life. To write a deep meaningful message that would change the world, or at least my small 4.7 acres of it, would make this nocturnal visit to the computer worthwhile. But, all I’ve come up with so far is…hmmm. Nope, I got nothin’. Just an exhaustion and yearning for bed. So, off I go to try this again. If you see another post in an hour you’ll know how it went.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s the Middle of the Night…Again!

  1. Anonymous says:

    take two Advil gel caps,and don’t call me in the morning.

    sc

  2. Sirdar says:

    One word…Buckley’s!!

    Or Rum and Honey…but you have to mix it right….drink the rum and take the honey to bed 🙂

  3. Joy T. says:

    Nothing worse than those hacking coughs, I’m feeling for you here. I see you didn’t post again so the drugs must have worked 🙂 Get better soon!

Leave a Reply

