Busy Busy Busy

I have actually been busy the last few days.

Wednesday we went swimming again. Ds passed his Swimmer 2 level. He’s very excited about that, and stared at his ribbon all the way home. We’re doing two more private lessons to get him a good start into Simmer 3 and then we’ll take a break for awhile. He’s learning to dive which he seems to find fun. He’s come so far since we began. He’s no longer afraid of the deep pool, and, using a pole, has swum to the bottom several times. He loves to brag to Adrian about this because Adrian won’t do it. It hurts his ears he says, but Ds rubs it in that his instructor (who’s a girl) even does it. The private lessons were expensive but so worth the money.

I was at my friend, L’s, house all day yesterday with her SEVEN day-home kids. Actually, six dayhome kids and her son. Public school is out right now due Teacher’s Convention. We occupied the kids with crafts and basically refereed all day. Nah, it was fun. Tiring, though. I really don’t know how she does it everyday. All of those kids. Whew.

Today, another friend is coming over. Her kids go to public school so, mine are excited to see them.

On this note, I’ve got to go and clean the house. People are coming over…ahhhh!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Busy Busy Busy

  1. Steffi says:

    Oh yes,you are very busy at the moment!Have much fun with your guests.
    Yes,you learnt: snow is “Schnee”…
    I enjoy every day to read in your blog and I hope we want be good friends!I would like exchange my e-mail with you:steffi67@hotmail.com
    It´s really good to know you!

    Thank you so much for your nice comments!I wish you and your family a nice weekend!

    Greetings,Steffi

  2. Heather says:

    I had to laugh at the title of your post…my last few days…I have too much today to do today to even blog…time to catch up and not be on the puter!!!

  3. happy and blue 2 says:

    Have home schoolers ever gone on strike..Just wondering. It would be a good way to get away from the kids.
    You could picket outside your house and such..

  4. Debbie says:

    Thank-you, thank-you, Steffi. Very nice of you to say. 🙂

    Heather – I hope you had a productive day!

    Happy – Funny! And what a good idea!

  5. Joy T. says:

    Hope the house got cleaned and the company was fun. It was a quiet weekend in the T house….just the way I like it :o)

  6. Emma in Canada says:

    I’ve been catching up on my blogs this weekend, it’s been awhile and I missed a lot! I enjoyed the sentences in three words, I might have to try that. And on the reunion thing… I didn’t even get invited to my 10 year. There was supposed to be one, but the organizers just decided to make into a reunion at someone’s wedding. Great if you were one of the guests, not so much if you were the other 80 or so of us! But I wouldn’t have gone. I’d be worried they’d all comment on how big I had gotten.

Leave a Reply

