Gettin’ Er Done

I did get a lot accomplished yesterday. The kitchen is in pretty good shape now. My paper monster is relatively under control. It’s all good. I won’t care what people think of the house. Thanks for the advice everyone! I can sometimes get in a panic, and now I’m over it…for now.

I have to settle on the food for the party. It’s to celebrate Adrian’s Canadian Citizenship so, I was trying to think of food that is typically Canadian. I don’t think we have anything “typically” Canadian. Beef? I’m actually beginning to lean towards cold food. Like sandwhich stuff. We have a place locally that does wonderful platters. Talk about a stress reliever – not having to make the food! Now, do I want to spend the extra money? I’m phoning today to get some prices. Nothin’ like leaving it to the last minute, heh? I work better under pressure.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gettin’ Er Done

  1. Joy T. says:

    Some people do work better under pressure and whatever they are working on usually turns out great. Congrats on Hubby’s citizenship, that’s nice of you to throw a party for him.

  2. Steffi says:

    Yes,I degree with Joy!I can work under pressure and under stress too….
    Have a nice party on the weekend!

    Steffi,
    Your picture with the cat is cool!

  3. Sirdar says:

    I don’t know what would be considered Canadian food. I would imagine some Indian (First Nations) food maybe?

    Is the cat your deer in the headlights look?

  4. Heather says:

    Nothing like having a party to get into hyper clean mode…inviting people over always gets me going on cleaning frenzy…I would try to keep it simple and HAVE FUN!!! 🙂

    Canandian food??? Canadian Bacon?? Canadian Beer…LOL…haha… I’ll have to stay tuned…as you can tell I’m clueless!!!!

    Have a GREAT weekend! 🙂

  5. Sara says:

    I know what you mean by the pressure you feel to have a clean house when you have people over. I feel it every day – with my husband! He’s such a critic..

    Anyway, I hope that you’re feeling better about it now and I hope the party platters aren’t too pricey, but even though, sometimes it’s worth the few extra dollars to save your sanity!

Leave a Reply

