Paper Dolls





The kids took over my table while making paper dolls yesterday. They had a blast. They were at it for a good hour and a half, and then again after supper. Then they asked if I could leave out all of the paper over night so that they could play with them again this morning. I just love it when something consumes them like this, and it was lovely to hear them make up stories and games with the dolls after they were made.

I like to use a heavier weight paper (like card stock). I recently purchased magnetic white boards for their rooms. So, I thought that it’d be a great idea to put some mangetic tape on the back of the dolls, but I was surprised that they didn’t want to do that – they’re content playing with them as is.

I posted this link awhile back, but it’s worth posting again:
http://www.makingfriends.com/f_Friends.htm
There are several different outfits. Doctor, dancer, super hero (under “more friends”), king, princess, etc.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in crafts, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paper Dolls

  1. Steffi says:

    The pictures of your kids are wonderful.You have two cute kids and you can proud about they.

    Best greetings,Steffi

  2. Steffi says:

    The paper-dolls are a nice decoration for your table!

    Steffi

  3. my4kids says:

    That is a great Idea I need to look those up. Those types of things can get my kids busy for hours to and I love it when they get busy like that!

Leave a Reply

