We Had a Parrrr-tay!

It was a good one. After all of that silliness I put myself through, everyone looked like they had a great time, and, of course, took no notice to my house. Happy and Blue 2 (as he wrote in a recent comment) is right, of course. I get wrapped up in what people are thinking of me, and the fact is they aren’t! How ‘bout that? I’m not the centre of the universe. Hmmmm.

There was stimulating conversation, and some rousing debates. Computer viruses and wifely duties just to name a couple. How a person can debate about computer viruses is beyond me, but men seem to figure it out. I had a great talk with Sirdar’s wife who is also a homeschooler…only she’s been doing it for a hell of a lot longer. She had wonderful words of encouragement and wisdom. I really need to call her the next time I have a crappy schooling day. She put some good perspective on things. In fact, when I think about it now, Ds was right. It is kinda dumb to try and figure out how many months there are in 1yr 3 months. I don’t ever have the need to do that – I would just say a little over a year. I guess the difference is that I can if I want to…ah who knows. The point is that looking back I see that I could have taken a different approach (one that didn’t involve a clown suit – that was me being defensive) and that all homeschoolers (even the successful ones) have/had crappy days. Thanks, Sirdar’s wife!

Something that was funny was introducing the blog people to everyone who reads my blog. By the way, I’d say, this is Sirdar from Sirdar’s blog. And people would say “ahhh”. It was fun reminiscing with Sirdar’s wife about his shirt folding debacle (I couldn’t find that post on his blog to provide a link!). Sirdar, I’d say, this is Anonymous SC who comments on my blog sometimes. And he’d say, “ahhh”. Everyone!, I’d say, this is my close close friend. She’s ‘L‘ from my blog. And they all said a big “ahhhhhh!” (I think she was a little freaked actually). Hilarious and kind of strange.

You know it’s a good party when the time flies by and your guests are surprised at how late they’ve stayed. I think it was about 11:30 when it wrapped up. Now I have a kitchen that I’ve got to tend to. So, I’ll stop avoiding it and be off. Have a great day everyone!



I had to include a photo of Sirdar.
About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to We Had a Parrrr-tay!

  1. Sirdar says:

    I thought it was only TV cameras that put on 10 pounds 🙂

    We had a great time. Thanks for the invitation….and thank Adrian for the “stimulating conversation”. It was all good 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    Sounds like a good time! Great to see the pictures!

  3. Steffi says:

    Very good to see the pictures and it looks you had a nice party!i wish I was there too.!

    Bye,Steffi

  4. Jane says:

    I’m so glad it went well for you Debbie! Although I didn’t doubt it would! I love the napkins and things you used 🙂 Congrats to Adrian! Lloyd and I really should get organized and become citizens…..we’ve put it off for 2 years now…..we wnat to get citizenship in case we move to the US….

  5. Anonymous says:

    a fun time was had by all

    sc

  6. Robyn says:

    Thanks for inviting us Debbie – we had a great time too!

  7. Joy T. says:

    All that worrying and it sounds like a great time was had by all. The pictures are nice and everyone is smiling so that’s always a good sign. Congrats again to Adrian on his citizenship.

  8. my4kids says:

    Sounds like a great party. I wish I knew some of you bloggers more but most live far away to invite to a party.

  9. Debbie says:

    Sirdar was the only fellow blogger there. He happens to be my neighbour!

  10. Anonymous says:

    i wish i could have stayed longer.

    sc

  11. PortraitofPeter says:

    Thanks Debbie – I can now see Sirdar!!

    It’s good to have wonderful neighbours – even into the wee small hours!!

Leave a Reply

