On Sunday,

I went shopping with mom. We went into The Mall to get her some new glasses. That was the whole point of our trip. To get her glasses.

We parked in the middle and started making our way to Lens Crafters because she had a discount coupon. We decided to stop for lunch first because I was feeling tired, hungry, and hung-over. We had a lovely lunch at the Boston Pizza in Bourbon Street and then continued to make our way across the mall. I asked if she minded if we went to Cotton Ginny first because I wanted to look for some shirts. We went there, but I didn’t find anything I liked so, we moved on.

On our way, we passed Addition-Elle (yes, I have to shop at stores that have the word “addition” in them) because I was still looking for shirts. I found a number to try on, and decided to try on some bras, too, and asked the sales lady to fit me. I’ve watched the Oprah Bra show – apparently we women need help in this department. The lady came into the change room with me, adjusted all of the straps, and then went to get me a few different styles. She eventually brought one that I loved, (it’s so nice to have the Girls supported again.) and now because I stood with her in a small room with just a bra on, she is now my friend and I asked her opinion on one of the shirts. After trying on half a dozen, I only found one that I liked. At least it was on sale. G, you’d be proud. $10.00!

After Addition-Elle I told my mom we’d make no more stops. That was until we saw that there was a sale on kids clothes at Old Navy. We popped into there and I found a couple shirts for Ds. Then we moved on again.

We finally got to Lens Crafters. We looked at frames for awhile, but then we decided her current frames were still nice, and that she should just get the prescription changed. Unfortunately, the lab was about to close being that it was 4 pm, and she said that she’d get it done next weekend. I felt terrible. She reassured me that it was okay, but still. Next weekend, I’ll leave my purse at home. Sorry mom!!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On Sunday,

  1. my4kids says:

    hehe I am so like that also. Really are we supposed to go to a mall/shopping center without checking everything else out? I mean we are female aren’t we? Besides you can’t pass up on a sale at Old Navy.

  2. Sirdar says:

    I haven’t been to the mall for a while. Dawn and I went to go to a movie but we were too late for the show we wanted to see so we just walked around.

    I am sure your mother just enjoyed the time with her precious daughter. I bet she invites you next week too.

  3. Jane says:

    Lucky you to go shopping with your Mom so often! My Mom was saying just today that she is looking forward to June when we can have a girls shopping day together! It will have been two years since our lost shopping trip together! Sometimes there is nothing like shopping and lunching with your Mom!

  4. Steffi says:

    Wow…shopping is great.I love go shopping with my kids especially with Anne.She is 17 years old and she love go shopping too.With Nathalie and Andre(husband)is it very difficult to go shopping because Nathi agree in the most things with Andre: We don´t need more clothes because we have all….Andre goes only shopping when he NEED to example new shoes…He hate shopping.
    Okay,so I am enjoy to go with Anne but unfortunately is it not often because we have not so much time.And unfortunately here in Germany are on sundays the most malls and shopping center closed!

    Okay,I hope you enjoyed your day with your Mom there!

  5. mom says:

    Debbie I really enjoyed our shopping and we will do it again next week I hope. You just have to make time for us to go. We always have a great time.

Leave a Reply

