I Don’t Have an Interesting Title for This One….

This post is a choppy listing of thoughts that just randomly popped into my head. Some days are like that. Choppy. 🙂

I phoned a mom from the school yesterday and set up a play date for today. She has a 9 yr old son who seems like a great kid. She and I talked on the phone for well over a half hour so I think we’ll have a good visit as well. I’m looking forward to it. I was considering inviting one of Dd’s friends so that she would have someone to play with, too. We’ll see.

It was interesting to read your comments regarding phone calls. Personally, I’m a yapper. My friends and I have been known to be on the phone for hours. I clean house, do laundry, dishes, etc. while I’m on the phone. It helps me. In fact, I’ll call L and say, I have supper to cook. I need someone to talk to. Adrian does not understand, however. We’ve had many a “discussion” on the topic. I know some people who don’t like the phone – I just happen to be one that does. The reason I’m not calling those other moms is because of silly stubbornness. They’re acquaintances, though. Even still, I do need to get over myself and phone them.

Having friends over is a great way to motivate the kids to clean their rooms and the playroom. “If you want so-and-so to come in here you better clean it up”, I’ll say. And they sure get movin’!

Yesterday I ate way too many potato chips. I don’t buy them except that we just had a party. I have plenty left over, and just can’t let them go to waste. We had Coke left over as well, which is another thing I don’t usually buy. There is a reason I don’t buy this stuff. I’m addicted! Potato chips, in particular, are my nemesis. I can’t ever just have a few. Yesterday I pigged out and then suffered for it all evening. I’m not used to eating that stuff anymore, and I felt like crap as a result. I’ve gotta get them outta the house!

Its 10:30 and I’m not sure how much school work we’re going to get accomplished today. We’ll do some reading, but what else? Hmmm. Maybe some math fact questions on the white board. I want to get some flash cards. The children don’t have many of the addition/subtraction math facts memorized.

Okay, I’m going to go and get some laundry started and then round the kids up.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Don’t Have an Interesting Title for This One….

  1. my4kids says:

    I always have to talk on the phone to get anything done, also. My husband thinks I am nuts because a lot of the time when working I am on the phones all day, but its not people I want to talk to anyway. I am bad about talking on the phone and driving also because I hate not having anyone to talk to.

  2. Emma in Canada says:

    I talk to one friend on the phone about 6 times a day. We live maybe 5 houses away from each other.

    William doesn’t get the phone thing either. I don’t think that many men do.

  3. Steffi says:

    I don´t long talking on the phone.Longer talk i have only with my sister and my parents because they live away from us.

  4. Jane says:

    I’ve never liked chips….occasionally I will get a craving for a chip sandwich but apart from that I don’t like them….or pop……..Lloyd sometimes buys the big bags of Lays….then he will eat a few every few nights and the bag lasts soooooo long….

    My downfall is cake and chocolate….I have a sweet tooth….

  5. Debbie says:

    Yeah and it’s the Cake, chocolate, candy, etc. that lasts forever around me.

  6. G says:

    I Love to chat on the phone while talking to Debbie. Especially doing the finances. I like to have company while I tip tap away on the computer. Also sorting laundry. Multitasking is the only way.
    I’m a sweet tooth girl. Especially since I’ve known Donna. She’s fantastic at finding stuff that I haven’t tried yet. I do like the crunch, crunch of chips though. mmmmmmmm.
    G

  7. Debbie says:

    I looovve talking to you on the phone, too, G! We get so many life issues resolved that way – all the while getting housework done.

    I must say that I also love a good piece of chocolate. If I’m to be perfectly honest – nothing is really off limits with me!

Leave a Reply

