Non-Writer’s Block

I have writer’s block and I’m not even a writer! What the heck? Even though my life isn’t exactly exciting at the moment there have been some things that I could write about, but I’ve been feeling uninspired. It must be all of the potato chips I’ve been eating lately. They’re like a drug dampening my mood and brain. Every time I sit down to write about something my energy and interest just goes kaput. If I’m bored writing it, you’ll certainly be bored reading it! The following are subjects that I’ve started to write about and then stopped.

1. Ds’s play date with a new friend.

It was good. There.

2. Homeschooling.

We’ve been getting a lot accomplished….yeah – okay.

3. Let’s try: I won a “discussion” with Adrian. 🙂

Anyone who knows us knows that that’s a big accomplishment…Man! I should want to write about that, but nope. No desire.

4. Dad made me some new furniture.

That is NOT boring – I just haven’t had the oomph to take a picture and download it yet.

I’m actually one of the few that are not boo hooing over this story. (Sorry Joy and Sirdar), but can we get a grip people!?! They had to stop classes in some school because the kids were so distraught over this?! …Alright, I guess I’m not in the mood for a big controversy. Which is strange because I usually am.

6. We took Max and Cleo to the vet today. $500.00 later…I don’t have the stomach to write about that!!

And now I’m tired of writing this, too. Perhaps I’ll get some inspiration tomorrow.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Non-Writer’s Block

  1. Sirdar says:

    Your dad makes some nice furniture. Definitely worth cherishing.

    Congrats on the “win” 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ryan who?Go Esks Go!

    sc

  3. Steffi says:

    Debbie,you can be happy because your dad makes some nice furnitures for you!I need some new too especially a new kitchen… ;O).I would like to see a picture please!!

    Steffi

  4. Joy T. says:

    LOL on the Ryan Smyth comment. I’m sad and I shed a tear. I don’t need therapy….yet :o) Can’t wait to see pictures of the furniture, how cool that your dad makes furniture for you?! Like Sirdar said, worth cherishing.

  5. Heather says:

    Sorry to hear about the vet bill…Yikes!

    I would love it if my Dad made me furniture…my Dad dabbles in stain glass from time to time…but he has never made me anything….

Leave a Reply

