Too Much TV Not Enough Life!

I really enjoy The Amazing Race, and last night there was another episode. It’s about the only reality TV show that I watch. It’s cool to see all of the places they go. There IS conflict between the couples, which seems to be part and parcel to reality shows, but my favourite couples to watch are those that work well together. This brings me to Rob and Amber. I like them! There. Many people don’t like them, and are sick of seeing them. I think Rob is hilarious and smart when it comes to playing the game. He and Amber are a great team, and I rarely see them bicker. I always cheer (yes, I cheer at the TV) when they come in first. On the flip side I find Mirna and Schmirna irritating with their squabbling and screaming. I wish they’d brought back the hippies (BJ and Tyler). THEY were entertaining. I wonder how they’d do against Rob and Amber.

What I like about this reality show as opposed to others is that they’re not being voted off. With Survivor, which I don’t watch anymore, you could be a great athlete and outdoorsman/woman, but you could still get voted off if people see you as a threat or don’t like you.

So, I have actually written two going on three paragraphs about a television show. Go figure. I really do need to get a life!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Too Much TV Not Enough Life!

  1. Joy T. says:

    I am just kicking myself because I haven’t managed to watch one episode of the Amazing Race yet and I really like that show. I’m with you on Rob and Amber, I love them. I think the reason people don’t like them is because they’re good and play the game so well. Exactly how you’re supposed to play it ‘I’ feel.

    And ohhhhh the hippies. I couldn’t STAND them. I know I know everyone else in the world loved them but I would scream at the TV to ‘shaddup already you morons’ and my family would laugh at me. I really don’t think they got enough attention as kids because man oh man did they need to be the limelight. But that’s just my opinion of course. I’ve had many a people ‘tsk’ me because I didn’t like them. Didn’t change my mind of course cause I still don’t like them :o)

  2. Jane says:

    I’ve never watched an episode of Survivor OR Amazing Race lol so can’t comment..the only reality tv show I like is Little People Big World…….not sure when that starts again…it makes me want to pack up and go and farm walnuts in Oregon 😉

  3. Heather says:

    I haven’t watched Amazing Race or the last few seasons of Survivor. I really don’t think Survivor is the ultimate survivor games when they get pizza shipped in or these special prize get-a-ways…I also didn’t like that the stronger people would get voted off because the weaker ones felt threatened.

    I LOVE The Apprentice…that’s my reality TV I watch…

  4. Emma in Canada says:

    Oh, I love Amazing Race. It is one of a few shows that William and I truly enjoy watching together, since we have such different tastes.

    My mum loves Rob and Amber, but I am not a fan of them. I just think 3 weeks in a row is way too much winning. I agree, I would have loved to have seen the hippies back. Taylor wanted Kris and Jon, she thought they were so nice.

  5. Sirdar says:

    The family was watching it last night…and I caught quite a bit of it. I actually like the show. I don’t care for Survivor either. Dawn and Traftan watch it though….

  6. Steffi says:

    Sorry,I don´t know this show….

    Greetings,Steffi

Leave a Reply

