Swimming in the Tub


They spent the evening in the tub. Give them a bunch of toys and water and they’re busy for hours. They’re like that in the summer, too. I fill the paddling pool with warm water and they can play for a long time.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Children, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Swimming in the Tub

  1. Steffi says:

    Very funny pictures! I like it.Your children looks always a friendly!Nice!I think they had much fun!

  2. Joy T. says:

    It’s great seeing a family with young kids, and seeing them enjoy the same things my family used to. My kids would spend hours in the tub, adding more warm water as it cooled off. When we moved to this house 13 years ago, we have a great big jaccuzi tub in the master bedroom and the kids (5, 4 and 3 at the time) swore mom and dad had a pool in their room. Too funny, but there were many prune bodies that came out of that tub after ‘swimming’ around for a couple of hours.

  3. my4kids says:

    My girls love playing swimming in the tub to! They also always want to wear swimsuits in the tub even when they are actually supposed to take a bath.

  4. Sirdar says:

    I guess the tub is better than the pool these days. They must love the pool in the summer. We were talking about one last year….maybe this year we should get one…..

Leave a Reply

