So Far So Good – Pretty Much

We picked up my friend’s dog yesterday and brought her home. The kids are thrilled which I’m grateful for because they’re the ones entertaining her. We have a large front entrance way so I’m keeping her in there. Cleo (our dog) and Nala (my friend’s dog) get along well enough it seems, but Max (our cat) is NOT pleased. At all. Adrian received quite the clawing last night when Max suddenly heard Nala moving around in the other room. This event has not helped win Adrian over to Nala, unfortunately. Nor did the steaming pile of horse size dog poo that we were greeted with this morning on the floor. I got up at 6:30 to let her out, but I was too late. My friend is up quite early in the morning so Nala is used to an early excursion. I guess I’ll be up at 5:30 tomorrow. Yippee.

I complain, but it’s not too bad really. I took the dogs for a walk this morning around the subdivision. Cleo didn’t know what hit her, and it took her awhile to calm down. She seemed to be thinking: “A walk in the morning? Really? Well, that’s sooo exciting! A walk! In the morning! Whoo hooo! Really? A walk? Yeah!!” all while jumping and hopping around. Funny pup. Well, she’s not a pup. We just call her a pup.

I quite enjoyed the walk, too. I’m not really an early riser, but I do like the mornings. This morning, as I walked, the air felt crisp, the sun was rising and looked beautiful, the ice crunching beneath my feet was about the only sound because it was so peaceful. I felt fully awake.

Today we have to head into town and run some errands. I’m not sure what to do with Nala. I was going to tie her up outside beside our dog house, but I worry about her strangling herself while we’re away. I think I’ll put her in a dog kennel thing we have. I don’t trust her to not get through the make shift barrier I put up to the rest of the house. I don’t expect to be gone for too long anyway.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Far So Good – Pretty Much

  1. Anonymous says:

    0530,whats the o stand for,o my god thats early.

    sc

  2. Sirdar says:

    5:30 on a week day and going to work isn’t too bad…but on a weekend? When you pass our house, that noise you hear is us sleeping 🙂

Leave a Reply

