Pray for the Poor Innocent Plant

Yesterday I went with my friend, L, to IKEA. Among several other items I bought this plant. Adrian is the gardener in the family; not me. I love looking at flowers and plants, but, alas, they usually perish in my care. I am going to try again, though. One plant. If it survives – I’ll buy more.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pray for the Poor Innocent Plant

  1. Steffi says:

    Wonderful plant!We have this plant at my work too.And I love Ikea too!Best “garden-greetings” to Adrian from me!

  2. Searching For a Meaning says:

    I have the same problems with house plants too!!

    Hope you will be successful in nuturing this plant.

  3. Jane says:

    Good luck with the house plants…I’m normally very good with them…especially African Violets which many people find difficult, BUT I am trying out caring for my first Orchid (Dorothy) at the moment and I know they can be a little trickier…….she is in full bloom right now and I so hope that she survives the year until she blooms again…

    I saw a lovely plant stand at the antique store today that I may go back and get….I miss windowsills…..no houses here seem to have them!

  4. Sirdar says:

    Baby steps. Buy one…if it is still there in a week…buy another…

    Dawn is the gardener in our family. Without her, there would be no garden.

  5. my4kids says:

    My hubby says I have a black thumb. If it comes in the house its dead by morning!

  6. Jane says:

    Oh I thought I would say Debbie, did you know that Lois Hole was HOPELESS with houseplants….and they all died…..so much so that she became the family joke and was know as the plant killer or something…….

    But look at how good she was in the garden!

    Anyway…thought I’d say you are in VERY good company if you are not good with houseplants 🙂

  7. Debbie says:

    I didn’t know that Jane! Thanks. Hmmm, except that I don’t have the best track record outside either! That’s okay – I know Adrian will remind me. He loves to garden. Just like his grandad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

