Thinking Blog Award

I haven’t had the opportunity in the last few days to thank PortraitofPeter (can I call you Peter?) for giving me a Thinking Blog Award. Thanks so much for thinking of me (hee hee – couldn’t resist), and I appreciate your lovely comments. Firstly, YOU are wonderful candidate for this so, I’m glad someone gave it to you. Every time I read your blog I come away feeling more positive about life.

It’s now my turn to pass the award onto five more blogs. But, just like my friendships in the real world, I tend to only give my time to those blogs that make me think or laugh or can relate to. I could give this award to anyone on my blog list really. Sorry, but I like to break the rules! I don’t have a long list, though, so it’s not a huge discrepancy. 🙂

So, here is my 5 plus 3 list in the order they appear on my blog roll.

A Spot of T – Firstly she is hilarious. She amazes me because of how she can turn a simple interaction during her day into an interesting post. I also love her take on life. She’s on hiatus at the moment (I’m thinking of you, Joy! Hope you’re feeling better soon.) and I’m looking forward to her return.

Afterthoughts – She is a brutally honest writer. She writes things that I wouldn’t always have the courage to even admit to myself. She’s pregnant at the moment and writes of this adventure along with those with her family and her crazy in-laws.

Emma in Canada – Another brutally honest writer (You see a theme emerging? I like truth). She’s a mom to four kids and isn’t short of material. In her profile she says she isn’t funny, but don’t believe it because she’s hilarious. She also says she swears too much…well, maybe you can believe that one! Just kiddin’. What’s too much anyway? My favourite thing about her is that she says it like it is.

Mausbär´s – Nähkiste – A mom from Germany. I love the photos from day trips with her kids. And she show cases the many crafts she creates for her family and friends. Makes me think: I wish I could do that!

My4Kids – She also received this award from PoP and rightly so. A mom of four, she has plenty of adventures to write about. I feel her struggle with her job, and hope that she’ll find what she’s looking for in Alaska when she moves there. She’s been chronicling her son’s life lately with pictures and lovely narratives. It’s fun going down memory lane with her, but also sad because of some of the challenges she faced diagnosing her son’s learning difficulties. I look forward to more of her story.

My Eclectic Blog – A mom in Alaska and she’s recently gone private. I really enjoy reading about her adventures. I can relate to many of her posts and love the comments she writes on my blog. They’re always so full of empathy. Meeting people experiencing simliar things is part of my motivation for blogging. And the moose pictures are so awesome!!

Sirdar Inc. – One of the first blogs I started reading. It’s wonderful because he also happens to be my neighbour. I had only met him once (through his lovely wife) before this blogging adventure, and it’s been through blogging that I feel like I’ve gotten to know him so much better. He writes about a variety of topics. His family, renovations on his home, his difficulty with putting together machinery and folding shirts ;), and current events. He’s funny and informative. A great read.

That Chick Over There (the title is actually: Jason. For the love of God.) – I don’t read her as often as I’d like, but if anyone is looking for a new blog to read she is a great one to choose. She’s another brutally honest one, people. She writes in a wonderfully entertaining way about her family and life without being too fluffy. She comes across as sharply intelligent. And I love the look of her blog! Check her out.

So that’s it. I’m tired of writing. I’m going out to look at something other than a computer screen.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thinking Blog Award

  1. Emma in Canada says:

    Thanks for the nomination Debbie, it’s much appreciated. I’ll get to it after the weekend away.

    If you would like some cards I’d be more than happy to make them. Everyone will probably end up with the same generally so one more to the mix isn’t a problem at all. Let me know!

  2. Steffi says:

    Thank you Debbie for the nomination.I know and enjoy to read some of your other nominated blogs too and of course your blog.Every blog is a little bit diffrent and I love and enjoy to read there.

  3. Heather says:

    Thanks Debbie….I love coming to your blog because you have many posts that really make you think and reflect on motherhood and life.

  4. PortraitofPeter says:

    Congratulations Debbie – your site is always an “essential” view.

    You have made a wonderful choice for this Award.

    Peter

  5. Steffi says:

    I wish I can meet you all in my real life as only in our blogs.But it´s really nice to know you all.I must say “Sorry” again for my bad english!
    Have a nice day you all everywhere.

  6. my4kids says:

    Oh thank you,Debbie. For your kind words. I never really thought my blog was very good but I have gotten this award a couple of times and you guys have such great things to say. It makes me want to keep it up!

  7. Sirdar says:

    Thanks Debbie. Being the only “guy” blogger in the bunch, I feel honoured ! Well…OK, Peter is a guy too…but he gave you the award so I am still the only guy that you gave it too 🙂

    And I agree that we have learnt more about each other and our families because of blogging.

  8. Joy T. says:

    Well you sweet thing you, thanks for the nomination Debbie. Brings a smile to my face :o) Nice to come back on here, I’ve missed see what you’ve been up too. Can’t sit for too long yet, but your blog is one of the first I plan on catching up with.

Leave a Reply

