Starry Starry Night

I just came inside from letting the dog out to pee for the night. She and I always have to go through a ritual before she pees. She doesn’t go until I say over and over in a high excited voice, “Go Pee, Cleo. Go pee. Go pee, Cleo”. Then she walks in circles a couple of times, looks up, I say again, “Go pee, Cleo”, and she finally goes. Sigh. Darn dog. This night, while I was waiting, I couldn’t help but take in the beauty of the night. The moon is startling in its brightness tonight. I wish I could capture its beauty in photos but they come out spooky instead. The stars are sparkling and the busy sounds of crickets are all around. I just stood there and soaked it in for a moment or two. Peace….Except for this odd high pitched blipping tone I hear in the distance. I don’t know what the heck it is. I’ve heard it the last several nights, but I don’t notice during the day. It’s bugging me. It’s ah mystery.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Starry Starry Night

  1. PortraitofPeter says:

    How wonderful is the night sky – as she unfolds her mystique.

    A joy to read this refreshing post and of the intrigue as to the ‘high-pitched blipping tone’ – I await your identification.

  2. my4kids says:

    I love the night sky and the moon!

  3. PortraitofPeter says:

    Have you been able to identify – what the sounds are?

    I am rather intrigued?

  4. Sirdar says:

    A blipping sound? I’ll have to listen for it.

Leave a Reply

