As Per Request…

Last fall Adrian rented a quad for hunting. Before he returned it, the kids and I took a couple of spins around the yard. I am not experienced at driving the thing – hence the above that Adrian kindly captured while I was navigating a very difficult and high slope. 🙂 You can see by my daughter’s expression that it was very scary indeed. Peter had a post on laughter on his blog, and I thought that I’d share the link to this photo and in doing so share the laughter. He requested that I post it again. I actually think it’s hilarious, so I complied.


About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Children, Ha Ha's, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to As Per Request…

  1. PortraitofPeter says:

    HOORAY!!! HOORAY!!!

    On this dull day – you have brought sunshine – in seeing this Great Photo again – your expression – is just priceless!!

    I have got to admit – Adrian captured the moment perfectly and ‘Sorry’ but I am laughing so much!!!

    Luv all your photo’s and that quad looks fun too!!

    ps In the right hands – that is!!!

    I think I could see you as a ‘Film Writer’ – you are a natural.

    Have a good day

  2. my4kids says:

    I agree the expression is priceless! To funny. Isn’t it nice that our hubbys always catch us with such great expressions on our faces…..

  3. Heather says:

    Great picture Debbie!! I haven’t driven Jeremy’s 4-wheeler myself but I have ridden on it with him. One time he took me up the mountain on this pretty steep slope. I was laughing hysterically the whole way up. I couldn’t stop laughing…he thought I was crying and screaming…I was crying from laughing so hard I thought I’d pee my pants…I’m hoping to get my own some day…but first a yard and a a Tahoe… 😉

  4. PortraitofPeter says:

    I forgot to add on the last photo – your daughter’s expression – as much to say “Am I so relieved – Mum’s finished driving”.

  5. Sirdar says:

    You are going to have to work on your quadding look. I am sure Adrian wouldn’t want you seen in public riding a quad looking like that 🙂

    At least you had fun in the end. I have that old quad but I don’t think I am going to buy it. Too much work to be done on it.

  6. Steffi says:

    Wow Debbie!great pictures again!!!Really cool!It looks that you all have much fun!!

Leave a Reply

