A complete waste of time, but what the hell? It was fun.

I saw this over on Joy‘s blog and had to give it a try. It’s called Portrait Illustration. It was pretty fun. My daughter helped me out with it – I even think it kinda looks like me.
A little warning, though. Don’t click on it unless you have a half hour to kill. 🙂
About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A complete waste of time, but what the hell? It was fun.

  1. my4kids says:

    Very cute I might have to do it to show people how I feel today.

  2. Sirdar says:

    When I click the picture it only comes up as a thumbnail so I couldn’t read what you wrote around it. But I bet it was good 🙂

  3. Sirdar says:

    Oops…it was supposed to be a thumbnail (me looking sheepish now) I thought is was supposed the be the one that you illustrate and then write a poem around it. Note to self: pay attention darn it!!

  4. Steffi says:

    That´s cool!I will try it too!

  5. PortraitofPeter says:

    Hey, you’ve got me intrigued.

    It looks cool and yes the picture is so much like you – even with ‘Max’ too.

  6. Joy T. says:

    It IS a complete waste of time isn’t it? But keeps the mind sharp trying to find just the right nose or mouth. Damn I had trouble trying to find the right mouth!

  7. PortraitofPeter says:

    I think I had better refrain as it’s getting late and whilst tempted – it would probably be an all night job trying to figure out if I can find the right pipe – permanent fixture in my case.

  8. That Chick Over There says:

    Oh that is cute!

Leave a Reply

