Nature Walk

We had a lovely walk out at our local Nature Sanctuary this afternoon. And there’s so much more water than I’ve seen in a long time which means there were LOTS of birds to see. Ohhh, how I wish I had a camera that had a super dooper zoom on it. It was just a great walk. I can’t wait to go back. With mosquito repellent this time, though.














About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nature Walk

  1. dawn says:

    Awesome photos. We will have to go and check it out when there is a really strong wind and with bug spray. I haven’t seen it with much water. You captured some great moments.

  2. Debbie says:

    Thanks, Dawn. It’d be nice to go for a walk there together some time.

  3. Sirdar says:

    What Dawn said.

  4. Steffi says:

    You have very beautiful nature there,where you live.I like to see your pictures.Really nice place without tourists.That´s Canada!

  5. PortraitofPeter says:

    Nature trails are always all the more appealing when one is able to capture the moments on camera – as you have so beautifully shown in your delightful photos.

  6. Joy T. says:

    Great pictures. Looks like there was lots to see. I can’t get over the mosquitoes this year. Unbelievable!

  7. Debbie says:

    Sirdar – Takin’ the easy way out, I see. 😉

    Steffi – Yes, Canada has many beautiful places. Some more touristy than others.

    Peter – My daughter said it well. “We can’t take the flowers but we can take pictures of them home”.

    Joy – Thanks. And the mosquitoes are horrendous!!!!!

  8. Hannah says:

    Your pictures are lovely, the rose in the third one down is beautiful.
    I wish we had somewhere like that near here.

  9. Heather K says:

    I love your pictures Debbie! They’re beautiful!! It reminds me of a nature reserve that we went to when I was a kid… I think it was called the Creston nature reserve… I think it’s the wooden walkway that reminds me of it. You’re kids are adorable!

Leave a Reply

