A Sunny Afternoon…

The kids love these big Frisbee things I recently bought at Canadian Tire. In these pics you see them using them as shields. I just love listening to them laugh and play.






About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Children, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Sunny Afternoon…

  1. Dawn says:

    Those look like a lot of fun. I think we will get a couple of them to go with our giant soccer ball.

  2. Carla says:

    What cool frisbees! And lovely photos of your children!

  3. Joy T. says:

    I’ve never seen frisbee’s like that?? So cool. Great pics. I think that’s the one think I’ll miss the most when all my kids have moved out. The ‘almost’ daily laughing they had together. My oldest comes home now and they still laugh together. But it’s a different laughter now. Hard to explain.

  4. my4kids says:

    My boys would totally use those as shields! Since everything else becomes a weapon.

  5. Sirdar says:

    As Dawn noted…she picked up two of them. They look like a lot of fun and your kids sure enjoy them.

  6. PortraitofPeter says:

    Summer days and outdoor pursuits – children do show how to enjoy.

    Wonderful photos – as always.

  7. PortraitofPeter says:

    Sorry Debbie, but your photo’s seem to captivate my mind into poetry at times and here is yet another poem, which I hope you will enjoy as you view your delightful children through the lens:

    ~ For You Are My Dreams ~

    As I look through the lens
    I see childhood splendour
    Sparkle of eyes
    From children so tender.

    As I look through the lens
    The faces of dreams
    Mystified in wonder
    Of the mind so within.

    As I look through the lens
    I see nature is calling
    For outdoor enjoyment
    Playtime awaiting
    For the grass is so green.

    As I look through the lens
    Laughter and freedom
    Of the children I so love
    My own dear children
    For you are my dreams.

Leave a Reply

