Fun Monday

Fun Monday this week is hosted by Swampwitch of Anecdotes, Antidotes, and Anodes. Her assignment was to show our shelves. And a place that we store stuff.

I’ve learned through this exercise that I don’t have a lot of shelves. I’m not a big knick knack person, I guess. And I need more book shelves. I have plenty of books with no home. Mind you, we don’t have a big house to put lots of book shelves!

This is the main one in my living room. My dad made it for me.

I used to be an Usborne children’s book consultant, and so I have many of their books which is great because I love them.
Adrian’s David Eddings collection in hard back. He has several more soft covers. He likes fantasy books, obviously.
This is that shelf in the kitchen that I avoid showing. Homeschool, craft stuff, and my paper monster usually reside here.

I thought that I’d zoom in on this from the above pic. This was Adrian’s idea. Wouldn’t it be great to make casts of our kids hands? It does sound nice…but also creepy. Look at the pictures on the tin!! The scene from “Carrie” comes to mind. Ick.
My son’s bookshelf. He made that ceramic skull at a birthday party this year.My daughter’s book shelf. My dad made this for her.
My dad made me this, too! Love it.
This is in a closet in the basement. Toys and more homeschool stuff.

I was not brave enough to show the whole storage room. Here are the many coats that we don’t wear. Time to go through them and donate, I see.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Fun Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fun Monday

  1. Jodi says:

    I am in complete awe of how you, a busy mother of two, can be so organized!!

    I have a hard time being remotely organized… and it’s just me and my cat!!! 😉

    I adore your daughter’s bookshelf!

  2. Peter says:

    Wow, a great selection of books in which I would be happy with too.

    The thought of ‘Carrie’ would scare me, hope I don’t have nightmares – just thinking about it!! lol

    Great post

  3. my4kids says:

    I love your daughters book shelf Kenzie saw it and asked where she could get one.

  4. Sirdar says:

    By the pictures you have lots of shelves that you didn’t even know you had!! And your house isn’t small…our house is small.

  5. Steffi says:

    You have a very big collection of books.Nice to see.You read all?

  6. dawn says:

    Thanks for sharing. I thought about doing the Fun Monday, but I am having a tough enough time doing posts and keeping up with others. You have a fine selection of books and shelves and they are organized. Way to go.

  7. Peter says:

    I have to admit your Dad is really great at making such superb book shelves.

    They are so neat, regretfully my diy – is not very good, unless I use superglue for added holding!!

    Come to think I use superglue for just about everything!!

  8. Pamela says:

    Late to visit… but the link wasn’t there on monday.

    Its been mind boggling – all the shelves and all the messes people were willing to share.

    I feel so vindicated!
    @@

Leave a Reply

