TGIF

I haven’t worked outside of the home in eight years – since R was born – and I’m getting the feeling that when I do back someday it’s gonna be a difficult transition. Why? Because I’m so happy today is Friday and J’s horse camp is finally over and I don’t have to get up early (7:30!! – which I know isn’t that early in the real world) to drive her. Everyday. Because they only go to school part time I usually only have to get up early twice per week. It’s a tough life, I know.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TGIF

  1. Anonymous says:

    It’s even tougher at 5.30 in the morning – for some of us at least!!

    Enjoy your longer snooooooze!!

    Have pleasant dreams!!

    Peter

  2. my4kids says:

    I agree with Peter! That is when I get up. I am looking forward though to moving and not working any more. I am not a morning person just ask my kids and the people who work with me!

  3. dawn says:

    I get up earlier in the summer, and have a more difficult time waking in winter. I do like a bit of routine, but also appreciate the freedom to deviate when the dog keeps me up all night, or I have been sick, or the cat plays the piano in the night and the other cat wants out at 4 am, or, most of the above.

  4. Steffi says:

    I´m not a morning person like Terri.I agree with Peter too.

  5. Debbie says:

    I usualy wake up early-ish. 6:30 or 7:00. I just don’t get dressed and walk out the door early. 🙂

  6. Sirdar says:

    My alarm goes off at 5:40am and I am at work at 7 or 7:15am. I also have a half hour commute. Our office starts work at 7:30 but I need to make up some time and it is encouraged. That being said…I don’t get enough sleep. I can feel it. I go to bed at 11:30 or 12.

Leave a Reply

