More Swimming and a Burn





Silly me. 😦

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to More Swimming and a Burn

  1. Heather says:

    Ouch!!

    I got a burn in Minnesota…I used Aveeno Lotion and I didn’t peel!!

  2. Sirdar says:

    I saw our kids had a burn or two when they were at your place. Looks painful. I’ve had a few. The worst is when I was in Oregon on the coast and I fell asleep on the hood of my car. It was a serious struggle just to put on a shirt…let alone wear a shirt. I had tan lines on my legs 2 years later. Yup…it was painful.

  3. my4kids says:

    Yowch!
    That looks a little painful
    My kids and I get burns sometimes even when we put on sunscreen.

  4. my4kids says:

    Oh I forgot. Aloe is our best friend for those kind of burns. They sell it in a spray bottle that you can rub on it feels so nice!

  5. Joy T. says:

    Ouch for sure. Silly lady :o)

  6. Steffi says:

    Nice pictures again…
    Ouch!!Debbie,that´s looks not good and I hope it´s not too painful!Here on our place you got at the moment not a sun burn because it´s rain daily and the temperatures are for a month July to cool!

  7. poeticscot says:

    Wow, the heat must be quite intense in Canada. A painful reminder for you – that does look so sore!!

    My head usually looks like that – if I have been out too long – and boy is it painful – having a shower!!

    Great photos – the kids obviously luv the pool – and why not – enjoy the summer.

    Just wish we had some too – sun please – anyone!!

  8. Carla says:

    I love those pool pictures but ouch to the burn. Have to remember that sun block.

  9. dawn says:

    Great pool shots. I remember when I visited, looking at your arms when your shirt moved, and thinking oh, it will be worse after she goes in. It was red when I saw it so owwwww is all I can say. Try aloe gel. We use that here and it seems to work, but I am sure Aveeno would work too, as it has oatmeal in it.

  10. Misslionheart says:

    It will be lovely and brown in a few days, though!

    Great pics.

  11. Debbie says:

    It only hurt for a day or so. It’s pretty much browned up now.

    Dawn – I know I was a bit pink that day but I actually got mostly red from the next day when I was lying in the pool on an air mattress!!

    I’m always careful about putting sun screen on the kids, of course.

  12. Pamela says:

    beautiful colors… ha ha ha.
    I think if it was a watercolor It might be REALLY RED!!

  13. Beccy says:

    The pool looks great fun, I wish we had some of that sun here!

Leave a Reply

