Welcome

So here I am finally.  I was going to switch months ago, but I couldn’t figure out how to post pictures.  I played with it recently, and I think I’ve got a handle on it enough to try the change. 

 I’m not sure about this template but it was one of the few, I’ve found, that allowed a large picture in the header.  You might even see it change a few times before I’m done!I’ll be adding things as I go too, like the blogroll, etc.

Thruthfully, I’m gonna miss my Blogger home.  It’s like when you move homes.  You’re excited about the change but still sad to say goodbye. 

I do realize how weird that sounds, by the way.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Welcome

  1. Willowtree says:

    Welcome to the new digs.

  2. Swamp Witch says:

    Just flew over to check out your new place. I like it. Good job. I never did figure out how to move, so JulieBug did it for me.

  3. Sirdar says:

    There is a way to bring over your old Blogger blog too. If you need any help just ask 🙂

  4. Emma says:

    Good for you! I have had a wordpress blog since April but just can’t figure it all out. I’m waiting until I have a new computer before I do the big move.

  5. debbiemomof2 says:

    Sirdar – Really??? I did not know that. Yes, I would love instructions on how to do that! Could you email them or is it too complicated for that?

    Also, I wanted to use the Benevolence theme but I found the font too small, but I can’t see how to make it bigger. Is there a way?

    He he he. First Dawn. Now me. You should charge. AFTER you help me, of course. 😉

  6. poeticscot says:

    Welcome to what I hope will be an New Chapter – of reading such wonderful postings on your new blog.

    Sirdar, I’m sure will guide you through the changes you seek – and they are wonderful to be had 😉

    Congratulations on the move

  7. my4kids says:

    I have a wordpresss blog also that I’m playing with. I can’t figure out how to put a pictures up though for my header. I tried but it doesn’t let me crop the photo like it says you can.

  8. Steffi says:

    Is this your new blog now,Debbie??Congrats!!

  9. debbiemomof2 says:

    Terri – Cropping the picture in the header WAS a pain because it’s limited to a certain size. There is only a few (free) themes that allows a big picture. Maybe if I knew how to edit the theme, but I sooo do not.

    By the way, I love the look of your current blog.

  10. poeticscot says:

    Wow, I luv the header photo – amazing!!

  11. poeticscot says:

    There is a post I have just placed on my blog – which I think both you and your children – may find interesting.

  12. Sirdar says:

    Debbie: It isn’t too hard. I’ll email you soon.

Leave a Reply

