Another Relaxing Place

fun-monday-022.jpg

There is one place that I didn’t think to add to my Fun Monday post of relaxing places.  Sometimes when I’m stressed or pissed off I like to come and bang away on this keyboard.  I am a very beginner player (the music there is Greensleeves!), but it helps get my mind off stuff.  I also enjoy playing a little Fur Elise.  🙂

We bought the keyboard a couple of years ago because R was taking lessons.  After the year was completed, it was obvious that he wasn’t really interested.  I kept it upstairs, though, because I enjoyed it so much.  I’m teaching myself, but it’d be fun to take lessons one day.

I get REALLY nervous about playing in front of someone. I could have a piece down pat, and then I try to play it for a friend and my fingers turn to spaghetti and start shaking.  Weird.  I don’t even know why it happens because I don’t always feel nervous, but, I guess, my hands do.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Relaxing Place

  1. poeticscot says:

    A great way to unwind and what better than ‘Greensleeves’ one of my favourites too.

    What other music – do you play?

  2. Dawn says:

    I too can play, but haven’t in some time. I think my fingers are keeping exercised on the computer. I know how relaxing it can be to sit and play a keyboard or piano. A great addition to your list.

  3. Steffi says:

    Music is a good way to relax!I would like to hear you play on your keyboard.Unfortunately I live so far away from you!

  4. Pamela says:

    reminds me to sit down and play the piano more often. You are correct. It is very relaxing.

    My piano needs to be tuned.

  5. beccy says:

    I love to be musical but never got the talent. I’m impressed you’re teaching yourself.

  6. Sirdar says:

    Hmmm…Performance anxiety? 🙂

  7. Debbie says:

    Must be I guess, Sirdar.

Leave a Reply

