Passwords – Ahhhhhh!

Wayyy back in January when I first signed up with WordPress I had to use an email address, but I didn’t want to use my main one.  They didn’t accept hotmail, however, so I used this other email service called Bigstring

With Bigstring, as per usual, I needed a username and password.  After getting the Big string email set up I went and signed up with WordPress needing again, of course, a username and password.  Now fast forward to present day when I finally decided to start using my WordPress blog. 

I knew my username but had forgotten the password to WordPress.  The computer had, thankfully, “remembered” it, however.  Yay! 

Today, I put my little notification on Blogger about switching.  Then zipped over here to write my welcome post.  Then my computer suddenly froze up.  I’m sure it has a mind of it’s own because it does the weirdest things sometimes.  It’s like there is a little man (like in the Wizard of Oz) sitting inside laughing his ass off at me. 

Eh hem, but I digress.

Annywayy, as a result of the timely freeze up I was kicked out of Internet Explorer.  When I went back to WordPress my password was gone.  Grrr.  Okay.  No problem.  I clicked on the “forgot your password?” link.  Then the “don’t worry – your password has now been emailed to you” message came up.  Wait a minute, I realized.  I used that other “Stringy” email thing.  Shhh%^%^.  Okay.  No problem.  I go to that website and hope the computer has saved all of my passoword info.  ——Nnnope.  No such luck.  I click on the “forgot your password?” link – again – and was asked for my username.  Which I forgot!  So, I sat there for ten minutes, or so, trying different possible usernames.

I’d spent more time than I’d like to admit fiddling around, and decided maybe this is a sign that I shouldn’t switch blogs….Well, not really.  I didn’t think it was a sign.  What I WAS thinking was “stupid, f&*&*g PASSWORDS!!!!!!”

As a last ditch effort I went to the WordPress home page to try and sign in there, AND sure enough it worked!  The computer remembered the password.  Sheesh.  I still don’t even know my password, but I did go in and switch the email address.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Passwords – Ahhhhhh!

  1. beccy says:

    It all sounds very fiddly!

    Welcome to your new home.

  2. poeticscot says:

    I see you are trying out a new look – are you changing the header picture?

  3. debbiemomof2 says:

    Yes. I used a picture I took while we were in Jasper last year.

  4. poeticscot says:

    Must admit – that scene is so amazing and a great choice of header too!!

  5. Dawn says:

    Wow, I am glad I have Sirdar to do all the fiddling around in blog land. I have been trying new stuff and find i have to do some of that, but I always no Sirdar can fix whatever I muck up. Nice new home.

  6. my4kids says:

    I’ve done that before and its very frustrating, glad you were able to figure it out though!

  7. Sirdar says:

    I use one password for pretty much everything. I sure hope nobody figures it out 😯

  8. Debbie says:

    I usually do, too. I had to go and be different this time, though, of course.

Leave a Reply

