A Blog habit that I enjoy

I really enjoy reading Carla’s blog called Kootenay Bliss.  She has wonderful photos, and her writing is captivating.  I wish I could do her justice with MY writing, but you’ll just have to go and visit her yourself.

Beyond the wonderful content of her blog, I appreciate that she always responds to her commenters.  Even if it’s just “thank-you”.  It makes me feel sh-pecial.  😉  I like that she does it, and so, I’m going to do it.  Or try, at least!  😉

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Blog habit that I enjoy

  1. poeticscot says:

    I so agree of Carla, always replies, and so does Sirdar and Dawn.

    So when do you intend to start 😯

    Does that also mean we will see you more often on our blogs too 🙄

  2. Steffi says:

    I like Carla´s blog too and enjoy to read there.It´s a really good blog.Of course I like and enjoy your blog too,Debbie!

  3. beccy says:

    I like Carlas blog. I always use to reply to comments but sometimes founds myself saying thank you over and over and felt a bit stupid but maybe I should go back to replying.

  4. Debbie says:

    Peter – Yes, Sirdar and Dawn are always good at replying also.

    I apologize for being neglectful. I’ve been trying to get around to everyone. 🙂 Not that I read that many! Hmmm, so I guess I have no excuse. :}

    Steffi – And I enjoy yours, Steffi! 😀

    Beccy – I do find that a challenge, too, Beccy. Finding something to say because sometimes it is just a thank-you. 🙂 But I guess we can never say thanks enough, heh? Anyway, that’s why I added in: “I’ll try”!

  5. Debbie says:

    Peter – Oops! I should also say that you are very good at doing this, too.

    Hmmmm, maybe it’s just me being lazy! 😳 😉

    By the way, I think it’s also okay if a person doesn’t respond to a commenter. To each his own and all that. Sometimes it’s a lot of effort wasted when people don’t go back to read them.

    I just wanted to show my appreciation, that’s all. 🙂

  6. Dawn says:

    I like Carla’s blog too for the reasons you mentioned. I too, appreciate her attentiveness along with Peter’s. Sirdar reads mine but doesn’t always comment, sometimes it is just after I post when he says it is too long 🙂 . Actually, we often talk about the blogs and comments and it is such fun.

  7. Debbie says:

    Dawn – That would be fun. It’s something new you two can share.

  8. Robinella says:

    Hi Debbie, thanks for stopping by and staying a bit. I’ve enjoyed reading your comments! I didn’t think people would go back and read the comments to see if the blogger responded. I’ve often thought about writing a post and giving a shout out to the folks who comment to be sure they saw that I read every comment.

    One thing I like to do I is visit their blog from the comments and leave post like this. That way I know they will “see” my appreciation. What is the picture of on your header, btw?

  9. Sirdar says:

    I read Carla’s blog too. I like her writing too. Now if I only had that talent….

    I comment most times on my comments from others….but not always. It depends on the post…or what time of night it is and how many bloggers have posted. The RSS reader gets a workout some nights and I can’t always get to them.

  10. poeticscot says:

    Thanks Debbie, I always (where ever possible) try and respond to a comment, even in older posts.

    I do agree – it is each to their own and that is my make-up 😉

  11. Emma says:

    I admire that too, and I wish I commented on my comments. I always feel bad that I don’t. I should try too!

  12. Debbie says:

    Robinella – I’m really enjoying your blog. I’ll be back. I also like to follow new commenters back to their blogs. 🙂

    The header is a picture I took in Jasper last summer. I wrote about it in a post: https://debbiemomof2.wordpress.com/2007/07/11/camping-in-the-mountains/
    I’ve just switched over here to WordPress so, I’m just getting the feel of it. Your question made me think to put a notation under the picture. 🙂

    Sirdar – That’s pretty much what I’ve done so far. If I have something to say I’ll comment back. 🙂

    Peter – You do seem to respond most of the time. It’s nice!

    Emma – Oh my goodness. We have so many things in the world that we could feel badly about -let’s not feel badly about our blogs, heh? Your readers seem well pleased with you. Just keep doin’ what your doin’!

  13. Joy T. says:

    Not me. Not anymore. Ok I will on the very rare occasion put something in the comment section, but I just can’t any more. I get more people emailing me all the time and I ‘always’ reply to those, but they take up a great deal of time. I really wish I could say thank you to everyone who wrote, but it’s impossible unless I wanted to spend all my time on here. And I already commit enough time to my blog. Plus I know I myself very rarely go back to a blog and check to see if the blogger wrote anything to me. Time is the key I suppose and I just don’t seem to have enough of it lately 🙂

  14. Carla says:

    Thanks Debbie. I really enjoy reading your blog too. It’s always interesting and you have great pictures.

  15. Debbie says:

    Carla – Thank-you, back! 😀

Leave a Reply

