Bon Jovi!

Two free tickets to the Bon Jovi concert came my way yesterday afternoon at 4:30 pm. The show started at 7:00 so I had to quickly find someone to go with, which I thought would be easy. But it wasn’t. Everyone I called was either busy or out of town, but then just as I was considering giving the tickets back my friend, L, called. She was on her way home after a medical procedure, so I really didn’t think she’d want to go, but I was so wrong.

We had a great time. They preformed some classics that had me reliving my youth and some new stuff which was awesome. The 16 year old girl in me was weak in the knees…and the 33 year old wasn’t far off either. They put on an awesome concert, and they came out for three encores.

I’m feeling pretty tired this morning, though. It’s not very often that this old gal spends 2 1/2 hours dancing in her seat/standing and screaming. Ohhhh, my back hurts. And my ears rang all last night while I was falling asleep. I’m getting old!

It was an awesome concert, and I had a great time with my friend.

concert2

The crowd.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Friends, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bon Jovi!

  1. poeticscot says:

    Now I am just so so so Jealous 😈

    I saw they were appearing in Canada – but me being me – I thought I wouldn’t say anything 🙄 – just in case you were a fan – and guess what? You are a fan 👿

    I cannot be heartless for long – so pleased that you had a great evening 8)

  2. Debbie says:

    Ahhhhh. 😀 We did have a wonderful time. Thanks.

  3. Steffi says:

    COOOOOL! I love Bon Jovi too.And I was on his concert here in Hamburg too(for some years).It was a Open-air concert and fantastic!

  4. my4kids says:

    I’m jealous! I love Bon Jovi also. Never got to go to a concert though…

  5. Debbie says:

    Steffi – That sounds like it was fun! Must have been tonnes of people, too.

    Terri – I feel very grateful to have been able to go. I don’t go to many concerts at all.

  6. Dawn says:

    Wow, the things I didn’t know about you. Hmmm, I was home and I didn’t get a call. Actually, it is just as well, I am not one for concerts or crowds, but on a whim probably would have gone, because I am somewhat of a Bon Jovi fan and it is good to stretch yourself now and again.

  7. Debbie says:

    Actually, I DID call you, Dawn!

  8. Robinella says:

    I would have gone and although I have 4 more years on you, I woulda boogied down! Glad you got go and enjoyed yourself so much!

  9. Sirdar says:

    I would have gone too 🙂

    Glad you got to go. I haven’t been to a concert for….close to 20 years! I know…sad eh? The Nickelback concert would be good. I would have loved to see the Police when they were here. Roger Waters….Oh I could go on and on….

  10. Emma says:

    How lucky were you! And three encores, that’s impressive. My friend went to see Van Morrison, he played for exactly 90 minutes, didn’t say a word and had no encore. As much as I love his music, that would have really annoyed me.

  11. poeticscot says:

    I saw the Police way back in December 1981 – a freezing cold evening with more snow than I care to remember – but drove all the way to Leeds – to see them – and what an evening it was too!!

    Such were the days 8)

  12. Debbie says:

    Robinella – Age knows no boundaries when it comes to boogying down!

    Sirdar – The last concert I went to was 11 yrs ago when we got married. We saw Ac Dc in London. Actually, I think I’ve only been to 3 or 4 concerts in total anyway. And, like I said, I DID call your house a little after 4:30pm that day. No answer 🙂

    Emma- What was his problem, heh? I love it when they talk. With the price of tickets that would’ve ticked me off too.

    Peter – Yeah that was awhile ago. Ticket prices have gone WAY up since then. These tickets cost about $200.00 each. Well, they were free for me, but someone paid that! 😉

Leave a Reply

