Fun Monday

fun monday logo

Our assignment this week comes from Tiggerlane, The Neophyte Blogger.

“I wanna see your CAR! It can be your current car, the first car you ever had, maybe your first new car with that new-car smell, a car you wrecked once, or even the dream car you would drive – given all the money in the world! Oh – and if you have a truck, SUV, lawnmower, whatever the local authorities allow you to drive, let’s see it!”

I drive a mini van. Yup. I’m a mom and I drive a minivan.

Fun Monday 025

Fun Monday 027

We’re going camping this week. We’re leaving today, in fact. So, here it is partially packed for the trip.

Now, this is what Adrian and I used to ramble about in. A 1960-something Landrover. We had THE best times in this old girl.

LR3

This was taken in front of the old house we used to rent.

LR2

This is how we spent most of our time in it…stuck in the mud down some secluded trail.

LR4

We loved her. Unfortunately she isn’t road worthy anymore and she’s been demoted to target practice for the paint ball gun…

LR5

Poor Girl.

 Click HERE to see more Fun Monday participants.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Camping, Fun Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Fun Monday

  1. sunni says:

    I love the idea of taking the rolling cart to put your camping stuff in!!! I will most definatley have to do that when we go next time. Of course I dont have a mini van! I have a 98 Ford Taurus. I will have to fbuy 2 small ones:D

  2. giveitatry says:

    But look how much gear you can stow in that mini-van. Have a good trip!

  3. Robinella says:

    Thank you for the mini course in how to pack for camping. I love the mini-cabinet thing. That is perfect instead of using a bunch of Walmart bags! I don’t have a clue how to pack. My Mom always handled everything when I was a kid and thankfully, when we went with my friend and her family 2 years ago, she coordinated everything.

    We are planning to camp in the Shenandoah’s in August or September so I can use all the help I can get! lol.

  4. Joy T. says:

    Have fun camping!!

  5. Tiggerlane says:

    A paint-ball splattered car! I’m lovin’ it – truly original.

    Thanks for participating!

  6. Dawn says:

    Sure, how convenient the old beater got stuck all the time, much more convenient than running out of gas.

    Yep, the mini van is the way to go. With 4 kids though, we don’t have that much space in the back.

  7. beccy says:

    A very practical car for a mum Debbie.

    Sounds like you had great fun with the landrover and at least you’ve managed to find another use for it.

    Enjoy the camping.

  8. chrisb says:

    A landrover is great for off road and that one looks as though it could tell a tale or two. I’m very impressed with the neat packing hope you had a good time.

  9. Debbie says:

    you are so organized. Great pics! 🙂

  10. Willowtree says:

    The van actually looks pretty good. That Landrover must have been fun!

  11. theotherbear says:

    That landrover looks like it was a whole lot of fun.
    My hubby wants a van and I told him he needs to have a few kids first. So far he has not given birth so we don’t have a van.

  12. Kaytabug says:

    That landrover looks like it was a blast to drive!
    I think it is great you are still getting use out of it. Hope you enjoyed your trip!

  13. Pamela says:

    both cars are the same color or is that just mud on the old rover?

    have campin’ good time!!!

  14. Sirdar says:

    You didn’t mention Adrians other Land Rover. It must feel left out now….poor thing 🙂

    I know your gone so I can only say I hope the camping trip is fun and somewhat dry.

  15. poeticscot says:

    Just think Debbie – if you had a GPS Sat Nav – you would not have got ‘lost’ – down all those trails 😉

    There may well be a poem there – some where 😯

  16. my4kids says:

    The landrover looks like it would have been a pretty cool ride in the mud!

  17. Debbie says:

    Thank-you to everyone for your comments on my Fun Monday post.

Leave a Reply

