Attention, WordPress Bloggers

My comments keep going to the spam section, for some reason!  It does it on my blog, and a couple of other WordPress blogs that I frequent.  If you have a WordPress blog, and haven’t noticed a comment from me, it could be that it’s hanging out in your Akismet section.  I have no idea how to fix this!  Sorry for the inconvenience.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Attention, WordPress Bloggers

  1. poeticscot says:

    Yes, I have noticed this the last (2) days and it is puzzling as to why this has happened?

    Are you using a different email?

  2. poeticscot says:

    If this problem continues over the weekend.

    On Monday go to the following site and report the problem:

    http://akismet.com/contact/

    Hope this helps?

    Also have you tried to send comments to your own posts? and if so do they also go to the spam?

    Do you “de-spam” them?

  3. Debbie says:

    No, I’m not using a different email. And yes I’ve sent comments to my own posts and they don’t appear. I have to go and “de-spam” them before they do.

    Thanks for the link. I just emailed the inquiry now. 🙂

  4. Pamela says:

    never used wordpress… so don’t know how that works.

    mine is a s’pam comment. snicker.

  5. poeticscot says:

    Any developments on the comments?

    I’m still looking in the ‘spam’ section – it is really strange.

  6. Debbie says:

    Nope. It’s still happening. 😦

  7. poeticscot says:

    It appears that this sometimes does happen with some bloggers and ‘Akismet’ can take approx. (5) days or so to learn not to ‘spam’ your comments and the more ‘we’ de-spam the sooner hopefully it will learn and all should be okay 🙂

  8. poeticscot says:

    I see comments are still going to ‘spam’.

    Although as you were away for a few days, askimet is still learning not to ‘spam’ your comments – hopefully after the weekend – things should return to normal 🙂

Leave a Reply

