Fun in the Sun

We’ve been enjoying our summer weather. With temps in the high twenties & low thirties we find ourselves in and about water most of the time to cool off.

On Friday we (my friend and I) found a new sprinkler park. It wasn’t large but it was quiet. Not many people. Which, for a mom, means I don’t have to panic every five minutes wondering where the kids have taken off to. I played a bit in the water with the children but also had a nice time spread out on the blanket chatting with my friend.

Then, of course, we’re also spending plenty time in the pool.

Summer 004

Summer 010

Summer 016

My friend, L, with J.  I’ve always thought that L has the most beautiful smile.  🙂

Summer 031

Summer 032

Summer 056

Summer 040

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Children, Field Trip, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fun in the Sun

  1. poeticscot says:

    What a great time you have all had 🙂 and just look at all that sunshine too 😯

    What better than to enjoy such a location with friends and the kids having fun too 🙂

    Great photo’s – and I am a ‘wee’ bit envious – now where did I put my brolly 😉

  2. beccy says:

    That looks such great fun. I’m jealous of your weather!

  3. my4kids says:

    Love the pictures they look like they are having a lot of fun….also I am very jealous of the pool and the waterpark!

  4. Steffi says:

    Wonderful pictures again,Debbie and enjoy your sunny day!Here is rain,rain,rain and temperatures like in autumn!

  5. Dawn says:

    That looks like so much fun and so very relaxing. Great summertime photos.

  6. Joy T. says:

    Water parks can be so much fun! Great pics.

Leave a Reply

