Stormy Stormy Night

Friday afternoon we went to the new Harry Potter movie. I was a little concerned about taking the kids because it’s PG13, but there was little need (IMO) to be concerned. The book it was based on (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix) was a pretty big one where plenty of things happened and the movie, understandably, left out a lot. The movies was 2hrs and 20 min as it was! We did enjoy it, though.

Since we were in the city we decided to get some take-out for supper from our favourite curry restaurant. The India Grill. Very yummy food if you like curry. I had chicken korma with the coconut rice. I just love their coconut rice.

On the way home we saw some huge storm clouds chasing us.  They looked amazingly formidable.  We made it home just in time for the rain to begin pounding down on us AND my laundry that was hanging out to dry (see previous post).

untitled-2

untitled2-2

untitled3-2

untitled4-2

These were taken with my cell phone again.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stormy Stormy Night

  1. my4kids says:

    We saw the Harry Potter movie last night also. It was pretty good!

    Those were some pretty formidable looking clouds!

  2. Steffi says:

    My kids saw the Harry Potter movies too.Your pictures are really good.I like it too see.And your indian food in the restaurant sounds good.I like curry too.

  3. poeticscot says:

    What a great day you all had 🙂

    The Harry Potter movie appears to be attracting a great deal of attention over here too, also the last book 🙂

    A curry does indeed sound so appealing and your choice – is my favourite too.

    Glad you all arrived safely home before that storm – which does look – amazing, at least on photo – only!!

  4. Heather says:

    Great storm pictures! Kids loved Order of Phoenix but I liked the book MUCH better…

  5. Dawn says:

    Sirdar and I went to SG when the clouds were like that. We got to Canadian Tire just in time, as the rain started. In the middle of the store, we could still here the clashes of thunder, it was so loud. The clouds and wind were amazing for sure.

  6. beccy says:

    Amazing photos for a cell phone.

  7. Pamela says:

    I love to watch storms
    your cell phone takes great pictures.

    It really did look like it was chasing.
    In fact – that one pictures looks like its mouth is open and there are teeth.

  8. Robinella says:

    Glad you decided to see the movie. Finished book 7 the other day. I laughed, I cried. Can’t wait for the other 2 movies.

    I love a good storm. Great pics.

  9. poeticscot says:

    Glad to see your posts are coming through as normal (no more having to de-spam) 🙂

  10. Felicity says:

    Love the photos of the storm… I like storms… just don’t like ‘experiencing’ them… take care

Leave a Reply

