Not Much Goin’ On

There’s not much going on at the moment.  The weather has turned cool  – almost fall like. 

I heated the pool on Wednesday and it was lovely with steam coming off the water.  The water was about 29 degrees and it was about 15 degrees outside.  Nice, but it is a lot of work to keep the fire stoked.  And we’re going through a-lot of wood.  We stayed in for a few hours because, basically, when once it’s heated you better use it!

L had come over that day with her day-home kids and her son.  He ended up staying for a sleep-over.  Both R and J were thrilled to have him.  The next day (yesterday) they played and L came to pick her son up around 3pm.

 See?  Not much news.  Today I’m going grocery shopping.  Wooo.  Exciting.  😀

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Not Much Goin’ On

  1. poeticscot says:

    I was looking for a ‘snoooooze’ smiley – but none available – hence this one instead 🙄

    You will just have to look into that creative mind and explore in depth 😉

    Or you can tell us of your ‘grocery shopping’ experience 😉

  2. hheatherh says:

    Sometimes it is nice to have not much going on. I wish that was me this weekend…sigh…just in for a break from watering…and watering…AND watering our new lawn…

  3. Dawn says:

    We aren’t watering here. It won’t stop raining. Hopefully it will quit for tomorrow when our guests are coming. We went shopping today too. It is nice to have some down time, and a fire in the stove sounds like a good idea for this cold evening.

  4. giveitatry says:

    That is interesting to read how you heat the pool. I can see why you would stay in a while to make it worth your trouble.

  5. poeticscot says:

    Does that mean I can bring out all my ‘Autumn Poems’ 😉

  6. Steffi says:

    Yes,our weather here change also very often.On oneday it is hot and on the next day like in autunm.Crazy!But I don´t like the mix between hot and wet.
    Have a nice weekend!

  7. Debbie says:

    Peter – Alas the grocery trip wasn’t blog worthy. 🙂 And no autumn poem yet! I still have hope that summer will return.

    Heather – All of that watering will soon pay off and next summer there won’t be any watering…just mowing!

    Dawn – Yea, I hope the weather holds, too. It sounds like you’re getting a good turn-out tonight.

    Giveitatry – I’ll post a pic real soon of the pool heater. I’ve been meaning to. 🙂

    Steffi – Hot and wet is an annoying combination. The humidity is what is making it so cold here at the moment, I think.

  8. beccy says:

    I like the sound of your warm pool. I’, still in the UK and we’ve had a week of sunshine, it’s been bliss.

  9. my4kids says:

    Our weather here can’t decide what its going to do either. One day its hot, then raining or just icky hot and humid. It changes constantly for the last 2 weeks at least.

Leave a Reply

