Mowing, Mowing, Mowing

mban1778l

I got a lot of mowing done today. We have about 4 1/2 acres of property and about a third of that is fenced off for our neighbour’s horses. It’s great because it means grass that I don’t have to mow, and – bonus! – we get to enjoy looking at the horses, BUT that still leaves quite a bit of grass that I have to cut. My estimate is that there’s approximately five to six hours of mowing. That means several hours on the ride-on, an hour with the push mower, and an hour or so with the edger. Sometimes I get it all done – other times I don’t. Today I did.  So, I’m very happy because that means I don’t have to even look at a lawn mower for two weeks. Sigh.  8)

The video below hasn’t anything to do with mowing my lawn (except for the first line of the lyrics that is) – I just think it’s funny.  Of course, I can’t understand half the lyrics, but that must be because I’m “white and nerdy”!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Daily Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mowing, Mowing, Mowing

  1. Pamela says:

    someone else had this on their blog, too.
    I know this guy I think.. ha ha ha haa

  2. Heather says:

    OMG this is too funny! The boys were playing this off of You Tube a bunch of times tonight!! Over and over and over!! I was thinking about adding it to my blog…

    I can’t wait till we can mow our lawn…you’re a tease Debbie!! 😉

    Sounds like you have a big yard to mow…riding tractor would be a must!!!

  3. Robinella says:

    I am so with you! I love that video though. I don’t remember where, but have seen it before. My BN wants to buy a riding mower and we only have a triangle of grass in the front to mow. The back is wooded!! 🙂 Men and their tools. Don’t think I won’t post a pic of him riding it if he buys it. heehee

  4. poeticscot says:

    So that is where you ‘hang-out’ when you go off for a few days 😉

    Great cartoon and caption –

    Just think – you can sing away (whilst mowing the lawn) and no one can hear 😯

    Hearing Aids – come in handy sometimes 😉

  5. Dawn says:

    That is too funny. I like the comic and the video. I imagine T will be singing around here once he hears it. It won’t be long until you youth will be mowing, and you can kick back with a book and watch, Bwahahah… okay, you can do all the things that you didn’t get done when you were driving them around all week.

  6. poeticscot says:

    For some reason I could not access the video = yesterday.

    I so agree it was “too funny”.

    Was that ‘Donny Osmond’ – dancing in the background?

  7. beccy says:

    Great video, my son was able to tell me all about it!

    That’s a lot of mowing my garden is very small and I still hate mowing.

  8. Debbie says:

    Pamela – LOL. I think we all do.

    Heather – I never would’ve thought that someone would think that my talking about mowing for five hours as “teasing”. 😀 Well, the day has come I guess.

    Robinella – LOL Men!

    Peter – Oh yeah. I’m always on the tractor. 😉 And it is my favourite place to sing or precisely tat reason.
    And yes, that IS Donny Osmond. 🙂

    Dawn – I would have to kick and read my book in front of them at least a couple of times while they mow. It’d be so fun. 🙂

    Beccy – Yes, it IS a lot of mowing. I actually don’t mind mowing, however, after a couple f hours it gets tiring.

  9. Steffi says:

    Wow…You have a lot of mowing and I´m sure after mowing you are really tired!
    Funny video!

  10. Heather says:

    Debbie…the boys were watching White & Nerdy some more yesterday. They found Canadian Idiot off of You Tube…you should check it out…it’s pretty funny!!

Leave a Reply

