Confessions

So, the cranky mood (from previous post) has past and I’m normal sane calm again.  Thanks for your comments. 

Just to keep the honesty theme going here 😉 my cranky mood really didn’t have anything to do with R or J.  I get these moods sometimes.  They just wash over me.  If I was any kind of writer I suppose I could explain it better, but you’ll just have to make do with with my feeble attempt. 

I get this rock hard feeling in the pit of my stomach and everything and everyone around me is in danger of getting barked at for some insignificant reason.  When I said, “he wouldn’t let up” I should’ve said, he asked me twice.  What happened in my brain was, if I don’t go he might not let up.  Or, I’m a terrible a mom if I don’t go and do something active with my son.  Whatever.  I’m not trying to excuse my mood.  It’s not like this is an isolated incident.

And perhaps none of you can relate.  You’re all too normal and sane, but I just many times sometimes get this “I’m going crazy and totally overwhelmed” feeling, and I find it very difficult to reign in.  I wish I was this mom that had a clean house, organized and non-procrastinating life but I’m not.  I’m almost the complete opposite of that definition. 

I’m not even looking for vindication here.  I am who I am.  A work in progress.

I’m off to the city now.  The flash in my camera has decided to stop working again so I have to take it into Best Buy where my warranty is.  There was a course at our local botanical garden for beginner photographers in the fall that I wanted to take, but it looks like I can’t go now.  I doubt I’ll have my camera back on time.  😦

Adrian also just called and asked me to pick up some lag bolts…whatever those are.  I’m going to have to find some guy at the store to tell me.  I don’t enjoy men’s errands.  Just a little confession that I’m sure he won’t read.  😉

 I really am feeling better, by the way.  See?  Smiley face…  😀 (If it were only so easy in life! Just to paste on a smiley face for the day.)

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Confessions

  1. beccy says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better, I thinks it’s normal to feel down/cranky sometimes…there’s no such thing as a supermum we’re just all trying to do our best.

  2. Heather says:

    Glad you’ve cheered up!

    I think it is impossible to have an organized and clean house all the time with young kids. Even more impossible when you are homeschooling and they are always home. Don’t be too hard on yourself! Just do what you can and what you can’t it’ll be there for another day!!

    I hate errands Jeremy gives me…I’ll come home with the wrong size or wrong thing…plus it takes me forever to find what he wants….usually he knows he shouldn’t ask me unless it is something big and obvious like getting a hose or a ladder.

  3. Dawn says:

    Oh great, those other people are normal and the feelings you and I have are not. Man, I thought we were normal, then you go and say that and now I am in a mood.

    Glad you are feeling better. Sometimes it takes a couple days and much of the time, I think it is more of a chemical/diet kind of a situation. No…I am not on drugs, I mean body chemistry. Anyway, it shall pass and you can back to being normal like other people.

  4. Debbie says:

    Beccy – Thanks, and you’re right, of course. 🙂

    Heather – LOL. Yeah, I think I could manage a hose or a ladder!

    Dawn – He he he. What the heck is normal anyway, right?

Leave a Reply

