Photos to Lighten the Mood :)

I’ve been getting altogether too deep lately. Gotta lighten things up. 🙂

Miscellaneous 9689-2

This is one of our little friends as he was jumping into the pool.

Miscellaneous 9702

R is now a tractor driving pro. It’s all he wants to do. “I’ve gotta go get wood, mom!” Then he comes back with a stick. Yes, that was helpful. But his favourite thing to do is drive his sister round and round the yard. I wish I had a picture of him when he was about three years old and she a year and a half. Instead of a tractor and trailer he used his wagon to pull her round and round the yard.

The ones below are of our cat, Max, in the midst of a mouse hunt…Miscellaneous 9703

He’s on the hunt…for micey-ies.

Miscellaneous 9707

He’s got ‘im.

Miscellaneous 9710

Oh wait. He stops for a quick rub with his favourite humans.

Miscellaneous 9712

Isn’t that nice? The sadistic lovely and sweet children are going to help him trap the mouse.

Miscellaneous 9714

But it got away. Too much distraction – what with the kids interfering and that big lady constantly taking pictures.

Miscellaneous 9717

There it is!!!

Miscellaneous 9721

Nope. Gone into this hole. Waiting, waiting, waiting…

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Photos to Lighten the Mood :)

  1. Steffi says:

    Really good pictures,Debbie -especially the first and the second pictures above with your kids!You are a good photograph.

  2. Dawn says:

    Good photo array, making a story. Much lighter on the emotions, but the other stuff is great too. You do such a great balance on your blog. I love coming here every day to see what you are up to. I will miss it when we are vacation. Okay, no I won’t, but I will be back when we get back.

  3. Debbie says:

    Steffi -Thank-you. That first one was a total fluke, of course. I need to print it off and give it to his mom. She hasn’t got a computer so I have to give her the photos the old fashioned way.

    Dawn – Wow. What a nice compliment. Thanks! I was considering changing my blog title to something with the word “ramblings” in it. (not really) It would fit lately, though, heh? 😉 You just reminded me that I’ve got to call you before you go. Okay, signing off to do just that. 😀

  4. Heather says:

    Great top picture Debbie!!!

  5. Joy T. says:

    LOL I’m catching up on blogs and wow girl, you are all over the place with emotions. Nice to see you’ve worked them out and the slump is gone. There isn’t a person alive who doesn’t go through slumps. It’s what makes us normal 🙂 When someone comes across as too perfect I tend to laugh in my tea cup.

  6. beccy says:

    I’m inclined to feel sorry for the mouse…although I know I wouldn’t if I found him in my house or garden.

  7. Robinella says:

    I love that next to last action shot of the cat jumping away. That is awesome and sums up the whole mouse hunt experience. rawr!!

  8. Pamela says:

    I want to ride in the tractor, too

  9. giveitatry says:

    I haven’t been around in a while – I was busy coming out of my own slump…

    I think I would have tried to catch the mouse right along with the cat and kids. I’m sick like that sometimes.

  10. Jodi says:

    I love the great mousing action shots!! Max looks like he knows what he’s doing!! 😉

Leave a Reply

