A Dough-y Day

My children can spend hours playing with play dough. In fact, that’s what they HAVE been doing today.

playdough #2

playdough

My camera is gone to fix-it hell (Best Buy) again because of the flash. I took these with my cell phone.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Dough-y Day

  1. Heather says:

    We have bins of playdough stuff too…It’s such a fun activity for the kids to do. I love seeing them get so creative!! We have made our own playdough that smells yummy with Kool-Aid. But it does stain if it gets wet and gets on anything. Also we’ve added glitter for sparkly playdough. My 11 yo will even still play with it….

  2. Debbie says:

    Adding glitter – hey great idea!! We make play dough, too, of course. I just went through our stash and got rid of all of the old stuff, though.

  3. dawn says:

    We used to make the kool-aid playdough too. The kids loved to play with it also. I didn’t add glitter though; that is a good idea. Looks like your kids had a great time. It is wonderful when they are occupied with an activity for hours.

  4. Steffi says:

    Playdough-that´s a really good idea!My girls likes to play with play dough to and they had glitter too.That´s nice fun for a some hours.

  5. Robinella says:

    That is exactly what my kids were doing yesterday along with 3 others kidlets. They love that stuff. I just bought some that is white with confetti in it. Turns out the confetti is really paper which is good because RePete eats it! (i was worried it was plastic or something)

  6. playdomum says:

    I’ve just started experimenting with a home made play dough recipe as well. Have you tried any of the edible ones? I’ve got some recipes for a peanut butter one, and a chocolate one but I haven’t tried them yet (haven’t quite recovered from the mess I made with the food colouring yet!!)

    And yes glitter, didn’t think of that either 🙂

Leave a Reply

