Blog-iversary

champagne large

Crack open the champagne, rent the hall, and start inviting the people because it’s a year ago today Wednesday that I started blogging.

I actually had a long convoluted post written for yesterday about my one year anniversary. It was deep and meaningful about my blogging journey, how it has benefited my life and how much I’ve learned about myself. Are you gagging yet? Me too. That’s why I deleted it and I’m writing this instead:

It’s been fun.  I look forward to another year.

There.

I do allow it to suck up a lot of my time, though. The school year is starting and I’ve got to get my kids on a productive homeschooling routine. One that doesn’t include morning TV watching while I tip and tap my time away on here. I was GOING to announce my intention to take a long break from blogging at this time, BUT I just don’t have that much self-control.  I will say that for the next little while I may not be posting much.

Also, as an update to my job situation: I took the one at the department store and I start on Tuesday night. The book store (and it is probably the one you were thinking about, Emma, since it’s the big chain in our city) didn’t hire me. 😦 I called a couple of times, but no go. Ah well. Maybe I’ll apply again later once I’ve had some more recent experience. I am also going to apply at this office supply place that is close-by. Hopefully this whole job thing is only for the next six months…orrr I might even like it – who knows?

It’s a gorgeous day. It’s supposed to get up to 28 degrees so I’m heating the pool. That’s gonna be my day. Stoking the pool heater with wood. R is earning money by hauling wood from the trees. He’ll save up for that DS soon enough. Thanks for that, by the way, Dawn! 😉

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blog-iversary

  1. Heather says:

    Congrats on your blog-a-versary!

    Hope your new job goes well…

    I’m going to try and stick to a homeschool routine this year. I’m actually moving a little away from unschooling and doing more schooly stuff. I’m planning to have somewhat of a routine too…stay tuned! And I will try to discipline myself not to check blogs till AFTER homeschooling each day.

    Tuesday I think is when we’ll “officially” start….

  2. Steffi says:

    Congratulations to your 1 st blog birthday!!! I love to read in your blog !!!
    And of course best wishes to your new job! I will cross my fingers to you for the officially start.
    Debbie,…please check your e-mail… I write to you one.

  3. L. says:

    Congrats Debbie!!! I am glad you have lots of goals. It will be great ” your new job”, the networking, adult conversation,maybe even discount. I think thats fabulous.

  4. giveitatry says:

    Congrats on the new job! Who knows, it might be lots of fun.

    The DS – there is another addicting little toy (I am talking about my addictions – not my kids!).

  5. beccy says:

    Well done on a year of blogging and here’s to the next year.

  6. Dawn says:

    Congrats on the bloggiversary. I don’t yet know how the blogging will go once we are into official home school mode. The kids did a couple educational things on our trip, will tell more when we are back which will be Sunday late. No problem about the DS. I guess if I can give you chore ideas, your kids will also glean toy ideas from our kids.

  7. Sirdar says:

    Congrats on the 1 year anniversary!! Keep on Bloggin’

  8. Pamela says:

    happy 1 year.

    I’m thinking I need to slow down to. I’m burning the candle at both ends and the wax is all sticking to my butt.

  9. my4kids says:

    Happy Blogiversary! I totally missed mine.

Leave a Reply

