Update: Have Any of You Heard of This Blog:

Because I Said So

Apparently the author, a mom, is a blogging phenomenon.  Because she writes in a humorous way that touches thousands of people (yup I said thousands – she gets about 100,00 hits per DAY), she’s getting book deals and producers asking her to write a tv series.  It started with a couple of funny auctions that she wrote on Ebay.  Here’s the link to the one where she sold Pokemon cards that one of her kids snuck into the grocery cart for a $140.00 :  http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130144061675

 It IS pretty funny.

Is there a moral here?  Never underestimate the power of blogging?  Orrrr, never underestimate the power of motherhood and all of the juicy material kids give you to write about!

Update: Because I have nothing to do and I’m totally not busy what-so-ever 🙄 I went back and read that Pokemon auction again. I think I missed this line the first time through, but it got me doing a loud guffaw – remember she’s grocery shopping with 6 kids…

Ok, after the meat department, my kids’ attention spans are spent. They’re done shopping at this point, but we aren’t even halfway through the store. This is about the time they like to start having shopping cart races. And who may I thank for teaching them this fun pastime? My seventh “child”, also known as my husband.”

This is so funny because I’m constantly having this same struggle. Adrian doesn’t think there’s any problem with teaching R that farting is the most hilarious thing in the world or the many non-clinical terms for male genitalia or (my personal favourite) to laugh when your sister’s feelings get hurt. Okay, her feelings get hurt a lot it seems, but if it’s okay to laugh at your sister you just know he’s going to do it to some kid on the playground. That’s what Adrian doesn’t get. His boyhood antics don’t stay at home; they carry over to playdates and school. I tell ya. I dread hearing the words from my son when he’s talking to a friend, “You know what my dad said?”. It always has me waiting with baited breath to hear what new and lovely terms will come from my child’s mouth. Men!!!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Update: Have Any of You Heard of This Blog:

  1. Dawn says:

    That is so funny. Thanks for posting this; it was very interesting to read. I have been to her blog before, but like so many, you go, you see, you forget where you were laughing. Now I know where to find the info.

  2. beccy says:

    Very funny…now where are our pokemon cards….

  3. Robinella says:

    That’s funny. Thanks for giving me yet another funny gal to stalk.

  4. my4kids says:

    Thanks for posting this that is really funny. She looks like a pretty good blogger and I can totally relate to her story about the grocery trip!

  5. Pamela says:

    covering my eyes because I just CAN’T add another blog to my lines to read ha ha….

  6. Robinella says:

    My hubby doesn’t do those antics, but he’s up to his eyeballs in immature things to do and share with the boys. And pull my finger is one of them.

  7. Dawn says:

    Just read your update, and that would be totally frustrating to have yet another kid in a larger body, and in authority over the smaller children. I must say, I am pretty fortunate with Sirdar in that he doesn’t encourage rudeness. He won’t even tolerate the normal boy burping at the table with just the family. I don’t have a problem with it, if not done in public. I would love to go read her blog more, but I am limited on time now, so I will have to miss out. I just added Robinella to my blog roll, but I took out the blog that no longer works so technically, I didn’t add another blog.

  8. Heather says:

    That e-bay posting was HILARIOUS! I’m off to check out her blog….

  9. Steffi says:

    Very funny post,debbie!

  10. Heather says:

    I still haven’t been able to read her blog. SHe must get a ton of traffic because it keeps freezing up on me everytime I check it for the past few days.

Leave a Reply

