That’s It!

Forget homeschooling.  I want to send my kids to boarding school.  The further away the better because they–are–driving–me-CRAZY!!!!!  Yesterday and today.  Fighting and bickering over nothing.  J locks herself in her room and R picks the lock and goes in anyway.  THEN you should hear the screaming from her.  Then I scream at them.  Don’t even tell me about how I’m supposed to be the mature one here because I know that!  When they argue over made up rules in a made up game I feel like I could lose it. 

GRRRRRRRR!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to That’s It!

  1. Heather says:

    Oh man I know! I KNOW!! Last night Haley & Hunter were fighting over blocks…it was the most ridiculous nit picky bickering fest. After telling them to get a long a few times I totally lost my patience and was ready to grab the blocks and start flinging them myself!! Deep breaths Debbie….deep breaths!!!! And then don’t get me started on the whole sitting in the front seat issue or who gets to be on the phone next…..

  2. my4kids says:

    I know what you mean about getting frustrated when they fight over made up rules to made up games, my kids do it all the time!! Drives me nuts since each one of them has their own rules to the game.
    I agree Debbie….breathe, just breathe and count to 10….or however long it takes.

  3. Sirdar says:

    😆

    We found using a big stick helps 🙂

  4. Robinella says:

    Welcome aboard the crazy boat. I’m the captain. Feel free to take liberally from the bar.

  5. philosophyoflife says:

    Oh dear, you do have my sympathies – I would hate to be in such an environment – with a high pitche screaming match. Although given I wear hearing aids – I do have the advantage of switching them off..

    Perhaps there is a book in which both R & J can read on ‘How to be model children’…

    Worth investing in one – for sure.

    Good Luck

Leave a Reply

