Video

I sipped my ice cap and I feel much better than I did when I typed my previous post.  The kids are playing together happily now.  At least FOR now. 

I just uploaded a video from this summer of the kids swimming in the pool.  Click HERE to see it.  If you’re not on my Facebook Friends list, which most of you aren’t, you won’t be able to see the video.  Email me at mom.2kids@hotmail.com and I’ll add you. 

From now on when I post pictures of the kids (where you can see their faces) I’ll post them on Facebook and put the link here.  I love posting pictures of the kids, but have always been concerned with safety.  This is my way of being safER.

Facebook is free, you can keep all of your info private, and you don’t get a bunch of junk mail with it.  It just takes a minute to sign up.  🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Video

  1. beccy says:

    Just catching up with your posts, the highs and lows of home schooling! Glad things are getting better, I think that you’re right to follow through your convictions and really admire your determination to homeschool. I don’t think I could do it.

  2. Robinella says:

    Guess what? I am actually mailing your fabulous prize today. 3 weeks later, but better now than never.

  3. Emma says:

    That’s one of the great things about facebook, that ability to be private. I did see the video there, so will be sure to take a peek.

  4. Sirdar says:

    So…what is the difference between posting on your blog and Facebook? Anyway…I have a Facebook account…if you invite me to be your friend…I will accept 🙂

  5. Debbie says:

    The difference is that only the people I allow to see those pics and videos will be able to see them. See?? 🙂

    I was thinking of switching to a private blog before, but I don’t want to ’cause I like meeting new bloggers. THIS way I can have a public blog with private photos. We’ll see how it works.

    Sirdar, thanks for indulging my neurotic ways! 😉

  6. philosophyoflife says:

    Debbie, I hope you have not received junk mail via your wordpress blog?

    As you know I use the ‘moderation’ whereby I can view before publishing any comments.

    As I mentioned I set up a Facebook account earlier (after a friend suggested it) and I am still not sure how it really operates – call me confusion – I already have plenty of that now!!

    I think you have made a wise decision to safeguard photo’s of your children – it is a sad reflection of some within society.

    Hope you enjoy ‘facebook’ and any tips would be greatly appreciated – so far I have (2) friends, (1) is my friend the other is her daughter…

    My friend and I have known each other since we were in our late teens – amazing how we still keep in touch – even if I still retain my good lucks (at least off camera)….

    Good Luck

    Peter

  7. philosophyoflife says:

    Just an after thought!!!

    Perhaps I will see if there is a ‘Dummies Guide to Facebook’.

    I seem to recall seeing one for ‘myspace’.

    Must admit from what I have read and what it said of ‘facebook’ it is very popular – just must be me – not understanding how it really works….

Leave a Reply

