Dear Blogfriends,

I am pretty far behind in reading your blogs.  I really enjoy reading them, but for the past week or so I just haven’t been on the computer very much.  I’m still trying to figure out some kind of daily routine.  Remember that post I recently did regarding the routine I SAID I was gonna start doing?  Yeah, well, you can disregard it because…well, I have.  I have so much to fit into a day that I find myself feeling very tired.  All I want to do is curl up and read.  And I’ve got a lot to read now that I work at a bookstore.  I think I’m going to leave my debit card at home from now on, though.  Orrrr at least in the van.  Just in case there’s something I want NEED.  Like during my last shift. 

I was helping a customer find a book for his 8 yr old son.  We got to talking about Choose Your Own Adventure books.  Ya’ll remember those?  I loved them when I was a kid.  I haven’t seen them around, though, but thought I’d do a search on the computer just in case we did carry them.  Lo and behold we had two for the younger kids.  I found them, showed them to the customer, and started hoping he wouldn’t want them because I wanted them.  As I carried on helping other customers I kept eyeballing the guy and his son waiting for them to leave the section and willing them not to take both books.  Finally they left, and I promptly went over to the shelf.  Relief came when I saw they’d just taken one book and I quickly snatched it up before they change their minds and came back.  Is this a little melodramatic for a book??  Hmmm.

My point (because I DID have one) was just to let you all who are on my blogroll know, that I will be reading your blogs and commenting again soon.   I might not do all of the catch up right away, but I’ll be reading.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dear Blogfriends,

  1. beccy says:

    I think I’d be broke if I worked in a book shop, they’d be so many books I’d want.

  2. giveitatry says:

    It would be a huge temptation for me to work in a bookstore or a craft store or a clothing store or a jewelry store… I have convinced my husband that we save money since I don’t work outside of the home.

  3. Sirdar says:

    Hmmm…I thought the job was to help the money situation…or was it secretly to buy more books? 😆

    That is why I don’t work in a computer store of a CD store. I’d probably buy too much stuff.

  4. Robinella says:

    Shhh. I’m not here. Glad you finally go the cards. I love your book ploys. I don’t think I could work at a bookstore, I never walk out of a bookstore empty-handed. I’m gonna check those books out though. Anything to try and interest Pete.

  5. Dawn says:

    I always want to buy books when I go to a bookstore. I have a tough time at the home school conference. It is tough to keep up with reading people’s blog when there are so many things going on. It doesn’t help that people like me make really long posts for so many days in a row. Hope things start getting organized for you.

  6. philosophyoflife says:

    Debbie, I think I can compete on such given my long disappearance from the scene – and my failings to communicate.

    You have such a thoughtful attitude for others here on the blog – a credit to your personality of sincerity.

    Sure you will get around to viewing all those on your blog.

  7. my4kids says:

    Debbie, I totally understand. I’ve been so far behind on reading the blogs on the blogroll as well.

  8. Heather says:

    I’ve been behind on blogging and blogs too!

    Choose your own Adventure books are awesome! I would love to have your job!! I’d be spending my paycheck!!

  9. Pamela says:

    my behind is getting bloggy, tooo

  10. Steffi says:

    I agree with all others too and I understand you!

Leave a Reply

