Fleeting Colours

I love autumn. Beautiful colours. I still haven’t been down to the river valley yet, and there’s just a short time before the leaves will all have fallen and all that’s left are barren branches. It happens so quickly. One day the countryside could be full of warm colours and the next day everything is grey and brown. I know it’s coming – that moment when all of the leaves are gone.  You can’t be sure exactly when it’ll happen so each brilliantly coloured day must be savoured.

Miscellaneous 9860-2

Miscellaneous 9864-2

Miscellaneous 9861-2

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fleeting Colours

  1. Heather says:

    Great Fall pictures…I love the rosehips! We have a bunch all over our property I have been meaning to pick and even some low bush cranberries this year!

  2. robinellablog says:

    Beautiful pictures, Debbie. Come and visit my new blog. http://robinellablog.wordpress.com/

  3. Sirdar says:

    Did you notice the skiff of snow on the ground this morning? I hope that stuff doesn’t show up too soon.

  4. philosophyoflife says:

    I hope you will make haste and pop down to enjoy nature at her most colourful….

    Such delightful photo’s and captured the colours so beautifully.

  5. beccy says:

    You’ve captured autumn beautifully Debbie.

  6. Steffi says:

    Wow…fantastic pictures,Debbie! I love the fall/autumn too!It´s one of my favourite season!

  7. Dawn says:

    Those are awesome photos. The colours are amazing. I love fall, and I am looking forward to our Thanksgiving walk in the fields at the farm tomorrow; it is suppose to be a nice day.

  8. bermudabluez says:

    Beautiful pictures! The leaves are so pretty at this time of year!

  9. my4kids says:

    Great photos Debbie. Our leaves are changing but not a huge jump in colors yet. Although we have a lot of evergreens around us so the green won’t go away completely.

  10. theotherbear says:

    Those are just beautiful photos! Great job!

  11. Joy T. says:

    Great pictures. Coming on to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  12. palofmine says:

    You don’t need any words for those pictures, Fall is definitely in bloom!

  13. giveitatry says:

    Those are beautiful! I love fall colors.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you.

  14. Amazingly beautiful. Love the close up views, too. Happy Canadian Thanksgiving, too! Eat some turkey & dressing for me. I gotta wait six more weeks.

  15. Jenny says:

    Such incredible colors!

    Truly magnificent.

Leave a Reply

