Some Pictures

The tooth fairy has been busy at our house recently.  R lost one and then J lost both of her top front teeth within a couple of days of each other.  She now has that classic toothless grin that is so adorable on little kids.  She calls herself “gappy mouth”.

J’s missing teeth smile.

J saw this in a magazine and went off and made it on her own.

And here’s a photo of R in front of the Range Rover when it was stuck.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Some Pictures

  1. beccy says:

    J looks like Ben did a few months ago!

  2. robinellablog says:

    Great photos. You know what she’ll be singing for xmas.

  3. Dawn says:

    I guess I will have to see the toothless wonder in real life, but first she will have to smile instead of look at me like a deer in headlights. I am one scary lady, it must be the stories your telling her (or is it my kids telling her stories). I tried Sirdar’s password, but it seems you haven’t deemed him important enough to invite to be a friend ha ha.

  4. my4kids says:

    I love toothless pictures! Maddie is finally starting to get her teeth in she has one in front now all she needs is the other 5 she lost!

  5. Pamela says:

    so…that is the facebook that I never got around to signing up for.

    moving on…..

    this w/e we were looking in a box of stuff and found a little sack full of our kids teeth. funny.

  6. Debbie says:

    Dawn – I just went to invite Sirdar (because I thought I’d forgotten) but I got a message that I’ve already invited him. So he must not deem ME important enough to accept!! 😉 oh the twisted world of Facebook.

  7. Dawn says:

    Debbie, so funny, you are probably right. He thinks you invited me, so told me to tell you to invite him. I guess he will have to investigate further. You are so funny.

  8. Sirdar says:

    Hmmm…I never got the invite. I saw an invite for Dawn to join Facebook but I don’t recall you inviting me to be your friend. I tried last night to invite you to be my friend but it will only let me find people in my gmail account. So, invite me again…if you dare!! 🙂

  9. philosophyoflife says:

    Intrigue of ‘Facebook’ – the plot thickens ….. and I still cannot understand the philosophy of ‘Facebook’ – but then that is me 😉

    I wonder if the tooth fairy visited ‘Sirdar’ – when he had his wisdom teeth removed?

    I am still waiting for the tooth fairy – but alas she may be rather shy – but she need have no fear of me – a perfect gentleman at all times – and will even refrain from smoking my pipe (at least for 5 minutes).

    Such are the joys of childhood – when new teeth appear – like magic .

    Sadly as adults – we have to pay for the new teeth 😦

  10. philosophyoflife says:

    One remembers the joy of the ‘tooth fairy’ and then the magic of new teeth appearing – such are the childhood memories.

    Now alas as an adult one has to pay for new teeth and no ‘tooth fairy’ appeared. Wonder if Sirdar had a visit – instead 🙂

  11. Debbie says:

    Sirdar & Dawn – bawaha hah ha!! It’s obvious that I don’t know what the hell I’m doing!! The only email I have is the one that I used to invite you. I tried putting your name, Sirdar, in Facebook and it says “not found”. I tried finding another emal address on your blog page, but alas I could not find one.

    I guess it means that we’re just not destined to be friends! 😉

    You know. This was NOT supposed to be complicated! I just wanted to be safer when showing pics of my kids. Sheesh. 😀 Too funny. I’ll email you.

  12. robinellablog says:

    I’ve got a little sumpin sumpin for you.

  13. Emma says:

    I forgot to tell you to go read my post from last week. You’ve been awarded.

  14. Steffi says:

    Funny pictures !I llove to see it!

Leave a Reply

